Special Rising Star & 1UP Coop-Card Available Now: Win 3x "Juan Up"

in 1UP2 years ago (edited)

juan-up-cover.jpg

1UP is a HIVE community dedicated to blockchain games and NFTs, so we are naturally expanding into all HIVE games by cooperating in various ways. Our latest addition to the 1UP-family comes from the popular Rising Star game, where you grind your way up your musical career to eventually become a star.

1up-devider-new.png

What Is Rising Star?

rising-star-logo-sm.png

Rising star is a slow-paced free to play browser game based on HIVE. You can login with Hive-Keychain and start to do time-based quests where you begin as an illegal busker and move your way up to fame and fortune.

Completing quests earns you STARBITS, a Hive-Engine token which you can use to buy packs with NFT cards to build out your band, or buy cards directly from other players on NFTm.art. These cards can be musicians, instruments, cars or even a private yacht. All of them give you one of four stats, that accumulate for you with all of the cards you are holding.

Besides a multitude of quests that unlock with higher levels, the game stands out for its music and community integration. It has its own radio show with songs from the Rising Star community, that are stored as NFTs themselves in the game - a great way for musicians to get an audience. But the killer feature are the musician cards, which are partly based on HIVE community members, something that creates a tight bond between the players and the game.

1up-devider-new.png

Rising Star Presentation at HIVEfest 2021

Below you find a presentation from the virtual HIVE conference that took place recently. The game developer @juxtamusic explains it much better than I ever could.


Meet Juan Up

Since Rising Star features its very unique style of cards - and also just humans and no humanoid mushroom people - we went with a cool idea, that @juxtamusic wife came up with: Juan Up!

S30_Juan_Up.png

Our special card comes packed with some juicy facts:

  • There are 2500 total supply
  • It costs 110 ONEUP each
  • It has the number S30

The card stats:

  • 100 Fans
  • 200 Skill
  • 5 Luck
  • 1 Income Modifier

Keep in mind that you can stack up multiple Juan Up's and grow your bands stats!

You can purchase Juan Up on the Rising Star Marketplace, where you filter for juan up. If there is no current supply available, check in later again as @jux will add more to the market until the total supply is hit.

1up-devider-new.png

Write A Rising Star Tutorial And Win A "Juan Up"

This is pretty simple: We want good content about blockchain games. Tutorials are something that are ultra helpful for new interested players who are often overwhelmed by the technology. We give away 3 "Juan Up"s to the best Rising Star tutorials.

You can write (or record) a tutorial for beginners or advanced players and/or explain the economy and its ecosystem. Just use the #risingstar and #oneup tag and post the link to your tutorial in the comments below this post.

The deadline for posting your link is the payout of this post.

S30_Juan_Up.pngS30_Juan_Up.pngS30_Juan_Up.png

1UP-devider-comment.png

What Else Is New For 1UP?

We have been networking and brainstorming and developing. The next step will be a full-blown curation service for 1UP (and beyond). The problem right now is that ONEUP is still in very few hands and although we have nearly two dozen curating accounts, we have no service where you can delegate your staked ONEUP tokens to and not everyone wants to provide liquidity to our two Diesel pools.

We find the good content and you get the passive income. Like @monster-curator but on another level. More about this soon.

Another important step in changing our 1up.zone frontend is getting access to the code by hosting it on our own server. A member of our community is helping us with setting up a server on Akash, a blockchain competitor to Amazon Web Services, from the Cosmos network. When this is done, we will have full access to our website for the first time. This is when the fun begins. Stay tuned.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Picked up my Juan up NFT. Cool to see you working together!!

!PIZZA

Hi @flauwy the collaboration between OneUp and Rising Star is as wonderful as this initiative.
I was about to miss this initiative but fortunately a great Hiver directed me here :)
My entry: https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@libertycrypto27/rising-star-introduction-for-beginners--the-ego-effects-and-solutions-introduzione-al-gioco--ego-effetti-e-soluzioni-engit
!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV

This is so awesome had to get one! Love seeing you guys working together!

untitled.gif

Awesome Initiative collaborating with Rising Star, Juan Up (I think I hear 1up in it?), it might be the perfect card with skills > fans because that's all I'm looking for with Ego always on my heels 🎶. I hope I'm not too late to post links. I just completed my rising star post guide, so here goes.

My Entry: https://peakd.com/oneup/@chel-koby/official-answers-to-the-many-unanswered-frequently-asked-questions-in-rising-star
1up: https://www.1up.zone/@chel-koby/official-answers-to-the-many-unanswered-frequently-asked-questions-in-rising-star

 2 years ago  

You are still in time!

Here is the link to my beginners tutorial for Rising Star: https://www.1up.zone/@balbaabart/beginners-tutorial-to-rising-star that I wrote it specifically for this contest, because I would love to win a Juan Up card

Hi everyone,

I made my very first Rising Star tutorial, preparing intermediate players for the County Tour:
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@steemmillionaire/rising-star-tutorials-county-tour

I hope you find it useful!

😊🎶🎸🎶

I think if I don't win a Juan Up here, I'm gonna get one anyway!!!

https://peakd.com/hive-195370/@cutedawako/rising-star-101-how-to-become-a-rising-star

 2 years ago  

Amazing word play with the Juan Up name :)

Isn't it? Was a cool idea indeed.

Hello guys!!! My Rising Star tutorial! Lets grow together!

1UP: https://www.1up.zone/@shiftrox/basic-guide-to-intro-rising-star-part-1

Twitter:

Here is my entry post.

Thanks for your kindness.

Love a bit of teaming up between different ventures so decided to throw together a little post myself and get in on the action at last.
link:
https://peakd.com/risingstar/@mr-dingleberry/rising-star-a-beginners-guide-to-getting-started-and-key-points-to-know

Greetings NFTs colleagues, here is my participation and contribution to this great project: https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@morenow/basic-risingstargame-tutorial-from-scratch-giveaway-10k-starbits-engesp

participando #risingstar y #oneup

I am glad Rising Star and 1UP is collaborating. This should help both groups. I have written a post that I wish you to consider as my entry for the S30 Juan Up card giveaway. Have a great day.

https://www.1up.zone/@darmst5339/rising-star-2nd-zone-local-gig-circuit

Here is my tutorial on starting Rising Star and how to use the marketplace to purchase cards with the Starbits you earn in the game.
https://www.1up.zone/@ijat/risingstar-beginner-guide-and-how-to-buy-cards

https://peakd.com/risingstar/@thercek/a-beginners-guide-to-risingstar

Here is my submission!! Good luck to everyone!! I hope to win one of these sweet Juan Up cards!!!! In game name is thercek Make sure to follow me on Twitch as well at www.twitch.tv/silentxnecrosis

participando #risingstar y #oneup

Hey, thanks for such an amazing initiative. Now I am gonna try my best for this Contest, really love the background of this amazing Juan Up card. The colour combination and graffiti art is amazing! Please, count me in for the contest. My entry is as shown below

https://peakd.com/risingstar/@rayius/rising-star-tutorial-1up-coop-card-juan-up

In fact, I have also shared this amazing game on my social media space too!

Hi my Friends!!! Hope that you enjoy my translation to teach my Brazilians friends to play!!!! https://peakd.com/risingstar/@derivativador/aprendendo-a-criar-sua-conta-da-rising-star

I write tutorial without contest. If i can participate, please add this post: https://ecency.com/hive-195370/@nerengot/rising-star-an-in-depth
Also i add tag #oneup in post.
Please, answer me, can i particapate or not.

 2 years ago  

Yes, that is ok. :)

When you see a post from @flauwy, you upvote even before reading coz you're sure to find awesome news about 1UP!

So glad RisingStar is joining the 1UP family, it's the sole reason I found hive so I couldn't be happier these two great communities can interwind together, if it onboarded me to this wonderful space I'm sure it'll bring in a lot of new people to our communities!

This is a great move. Heading to the Market right now :)

No, I won't post the tutorial, sorry. I'll simply reblog this post to spread the news :)

@tipu curate

Definitely good news for moving to your OWN hosting... That's always the best solution... And regarding Juan Up, I will search it and find a place for him in my collection... Great idea for a collaboration with the Rising Star game!

!LUV !PIZZA !LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without geometry...
Life is pointless.

@flauwy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @gillianpearce
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

Got one after reading your post. Thanks.

I need that card! It looks like you need to put some more on sale. I have my tokens ready :)

!PIZZA

Rocky McParrot Meme

NoSleepGang Logo created by @mhowii: Used by permission


This is really cool. I have been using the @risingstargame music in my Twitch.tv stream ever since I started streaming @splinterlands content.

Cooperation within the applications and blogging websites hosted on the HIVE blockchain is what makes us different. Splinterlands Streamers on Twitch have this mindset. No competition, we just support each other!

Thank you so much for putting 1up.zone together. We can all discover, through your website, the latest and greatest of #play2earn games!

Wow that is truly amazing. I think you nailed it right on the dot when you said collaborations is key. I mean just as the cohesion of bees collectively to make a beehive, it is necessary for major groups to work together in the cohesion of a network in order for success and to create unity among the ecosystems of hive.

!PIZZA

Awesome,I don't have a good English, but I love the new

Very Nice Card! More power to 1up! Wish you more success in your projects <3

You have been upvoted by ivarbj0rn (1).gif

Awesome! I picked up one in the market. Love the game!

Awesome post. I loved the Hivefest presentation and started playing yesterday. I love how easy it is to get going. Just bought Juan Up! The first card I have bought and I love it! !PIZZA

Too late to get in, or still early?

 2 years ago  

The contest still goes on for one more day.

Good luck to everyone

Vou tentar pegar o juanup e aumentar minha coleção #risingstar

I really love the idea , it's very exciting stuff going on on 1UP ! and these new gaming ecosystem build on the Hive blockchain as the price of Hive is rising , it's really good news for the community

genial que bueno que rising star este surgiendo para bien del juego.

That’s a really awesome collaboration card! Glad to see 1UP continue to spread across the many Hive communities! !PIZZA

Quiero participar

Cool im gonna try out the game! !PIZZA

Amazing Update
I am a huge fan of the 1UP community and token. It is a joy to post and engage with the other members of the community. Although I am not that knowledgeable for example I find curation trails, and liquidity pools to be a bit of a mystery, I can still earn in communities like 1UP.
Looking forward to the future :-)

Supercool card! I'd love "juan" of those!

I've just published The Home Town Tour, a tutorial guide to getting new rising stars started quickly with touring the home town zone and earning their first Starbits. Hope you find it useful!

Here's the link: https://www.1up.zone/@technocrypton/rising-star-home-town-tour

Rock on!

There are 2 pages
Pages