My +3000% after first month on HIVE!

in 1UP2 years ago (edited)

rect844.png

My beginnings

First of all, I would like to thank everyone for being so welcoming to the community, I'm really glad that last month I gave up further investment in the stock market and entered the world of cryptocurrencies. A lot of things have changed since then, and despite the small amount of money I invested, I made a lot more than I did buy stocks. The account was created exactly on November 12, so it's already been a few days since it was set up, but it wasn't until November 21 that I bought my first 32 Hive, on that day it was worth it in the neighborhood of $0.78. Interestingly, since that deposit, I've only made one transaction, which has messed things up quite a bit.


image.png


Why did I get interested in?

The main reason I bought the hive was not that I saw great potential in the platform, but because I needed more HP in order to rent cards, so it was a completely blind guess. The main reason for all of this is the game Splinterlands, which interested me very much and I decided that I will also deposit money on it to receive vouchers. The only thing that currently puzzles me after a month of playing this game is the fact that the developers haven't thought of changing the look of this game to a 3d game type while leaving all the mechanics, I think it would attract more attention from players around the world, you can see it for example in Team Fight Tactics or Illuvium.

Stats after a month

Currently, my hive account looks like this.


image.png



I managed to reach level 52, and I wrote 21 posts. That is almost 1 post every 2 days, which I think is a rather good result because I tried to make at least half of them something other than taking part in challenges organized by Splinterlands.

I managed to gain 76 HP just by posting and today my wallet valuation has increased to $121! Of course, a very big factor is the increase in the price of Hive itself which as of today is $1.60.



image.png



As I mentioned earlier I also invested some money in SPS, in this case, the investment also looks good despite the fall in the exchange rate, because I bought 221.566 SPS on 30 July at the price of $0.54. So the purchase was about $120, and today thanks to staking and daily airdrops I have 266.972 SPS worth $135.65. Most of the profit is due to receiving vouchers, which I exchanged for SPS, which were again staked.


image.png



I currently have two accounts in Splinterlands because the game itself is not very time-consuming if you manage to rent the cards you need. On both accounts, I have currently managed to collect the following cards. It should be noted that on the main account I received a pack of UNTAMED cards as a reward for taking part in the art challenge, unfortunately, I didn't know at that moment that it is worth about $85.



image.png



As you can see in the picture above after summing up the prices of all the cards I managed to get the equivalent of about $126.

Of course, these are not my only sources of profit because I discovered the Splintertalk website and 1up. Where I set myself a goal to collect a thousand tokens on each platform, surprisingly on 1up it was much faster than Splintertalk. As of today (November 25) I have 1290 ONEUP staked tokens, probably many people will be surprised why I did not add these tokens to the Pool it is rather simple to answer, I do not have enough SPT tokens to be able to create such a Pool. However, I do not give up and try to evaluate as many valuable articles as possible.

It is very hard to determine how much these tokens are worth because on the hive engine liquidity is very diverse, one-day people are willing to pay $0.08 while the next day the price is within $0.02. Frankly speaking, you can take the average and so we get 1290 * $0.05 = $64.5. It is possible, of course, that in the case when I would put out these 1290 tokens, no one would want to buy them, but I think that with time more people will want to use these tokens because developers really outdo themselves with new ideas.


image.png



Compared to so many ONEUPs, I have only 642 SPT tokens, but here I don't have to think about psots because all tokens are delegated to @monster-curator. Moreover, thanks to SPT tokens I get extra points for the airdrop, and the price as of today is $0.006. You can see from the chart itself that there is a big drop in the price, but I also think that the price will grow significantly until the end of the airdrop. After multiplying the amount of SPT and the price of the token we get a little over $3.85.


image.png



While writing my articles I came across many tokens, I do not know if some of them make sense, one of the most interesting at the moment is OPG, of which I have 35 pieces and the price per piece varies between $0.1 and $0.5. I will not add to the list this and other currencies because I think that for now we should wait and see what the creators come up with.

My winning lottery ticket

The last thing that really turned everything upside down was my desire to own my own NFT. I've been interested in Pokemon cards and collectible shoes for a long time and I've been wondering about the NFT phenomenon, not really understanding what it's for or why, but on November 13 after reading that you can buy Crypto Punk on hive, I couldn't resist and bought two. I got an offer for him of 3000 HIVE or $4500! However, I decided that for now, I would like to see how the whole situation with the platform will develop because I think that this rocket is just starting. The second Punk is already ordinary but I think its price is within 60-100 HIVE.


image.png


Summary

To sum up, all the money invested and the money gained, the following is the total summary of all the money.

This is an increase of 2845% in one month! Of course, I know that I owe practically everything to my beautiful Points but even without them the value of my wallet is currently $468.79 which means an increase of over 155%! I can only say that on a normal stock exchange during one year the only thing I managed to achieve was a loss of $1800.


image.png



I am very thankful for the fate that I ended up here in this community, where I really feel at home. I hope that this is just the beginning of a really cool adventure.



And that's all thank you for stopping by to view this article.
stopper

Haven't joined Splinterlands yet? Click Me
For more information: My Twitter

stopper


I also invite everyone who has not yet joined our 1up Community to see what we are up to!


stopper1up.png

Sort:  

Amazing how exciting the HIVE ecosystem is, isn't it? And you just touched the surface. Keep up the grind and reward yourself with more and more influence and income streams.

1UP-devider-comment.pngYou've got 1UP'ed! Thanks for using 1UP and its #oneup tag, your NFT and PlayToEarn blockchain gaming community on www.1up.zone. Join us on Discord.

Thanks! You are right it is just the beginning of grinding!

Damn thats some great progress! Congratulations especially on the Punks, very envious! I too myself joined Hive a while ago but never used any platforms until recently, so far from my posting/curating I've stocked up 155 HP, current hive prices at 2.27 as i write this my accounts valuation is $349.70... Just crazy, considering a few weeks ago I was overly joyed at it being 80 cent a hive and knowing I've stacked myself up 100 some dollars worth 😅

Ye, same me i thought that $0.80 is very nice price but now is like big WOW, and it still goes up haha

Congratulations @kwskicky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd