1UP Operator Weekly Lab Report: eXode

in 1UP2 years ago

1up cover.png

Welcome to the first eXode weekly #oneup report! Development of the game is still going strong and we received a new update a few days ago regarding planetary wildlife! This post will mostly cover the ongoing Away Teams Challenge and the associated data of my NFT planet (along with some news and other exo-bits).

image.png

Planetary Dangers

The planets you will find in the new galaxy will be diverse. Many have some form of hostile wildlife, weather events, or otherwise dangerous features. Like all other actions during the Away Teams Challenge, you can claim intel once every 23 hours. Luckily my planet, Casrarene, only has three dangers but that yellow one concerns me.

Screenshot (238).png

The Quiawaako's intelligence and the Ebebopi's organized raids will definitely hinder our exploration and collection efforts if my teams are not well equipped. The inedible food can at least be countered by cooking but the dangers otherwise have no usual protection. I am also relieved that the dangers are not present "everywhere". That would really be unfortunate.
Dangers received their fair share of hype when the update was released in late November. On the last day of January, the teams we had cued for wildlife investigation finally were allowed to set out. This new code will lead to a later ability to investigate dangerous planetary wildlife as well!

image.png

Debriefing Room

Screenshot (234).png

Currently, only investigative missions towards wildlife are programmed. I've been picking the same characters for the roles on my missions, even though proficiencies have not been activated yet. I consistently picked an Observer (Vera Bama) as the support role for the mission because I want to extract as much data of the 111-749 unique attributes of the target as possible. Meanwhile, Eliza the veteran researcher stays behind to, well... research! Here is the intel gathered on the first creature.

Screenshot (237).png

Another update was pushed revealing additional information about studied wildlife which my team revealed, however it is not yet displayed. According to the developer, there are some "fun" attributes yet to discover! These attributes may include biofragment information. From biofragments and biochemicals, your colony will be able to craft new (marketable) inventions! I can't wait for that.
Such is development progress so far. Don't worry if you missed out on joining this challenge; there will be another chance at an undetermined point in the near future. The next Lab Report will bring more news.

image.png

New Acquisitions

Since booster packs are sold out on the shop (and I'm not paying market prices) my new cards are only from my Tom Settler and Syndicate contracts. A single new NFT card was added to the drop tables of the aforementioned contracts plus the Rekatron Weapon Drops, which I do not own.

I was blessed by the RNG deities on Tomsday when the contract cards dropped, though it may have also helped that I had six chances to pull a Beauty Capsule. Now I have one! I want at least three more now! Since it can only be upgraded once, there will be many duplicates but with different stats. With three more, I can burn one to upgrade this first one I got with +1 Habitat, so that two can have fun in there. Next, another one will be burned to upgrade a second copy with +1 Happiness. *Then* any extras can be upgraded with extra Atmospheric Shielding quality. Those are my priorities at least.

A colony full of beauty capsules would be highly efficient (and happy) since they are autonomous. That would free up a lot of energy usage for other installations like Foodie-Moodies and Water-Hydrogen Converters because, don't forget, the capsules do not provide food and drink! Also, I believe the more items you have from the same "collection", you receive a QL bonus.

I really believe that I was this close to getting the new Syndicate card last Syndicate Sunday. The first card I pulled made the sound that epic cards make but, alas, it was not the geisha. It was yet another Narcotics Genefactory. Better luck tomorrow.

image.png

What is eXode?

eXode is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not purchased your starter pack, use this referral code (de7ed45) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each along with a free Epic Alpha Character!

In the future, these lab reports will contain much more substance (and numbers!) including season objective rewards, legacy rewards (when your game...ends), and of course 🍉 [MELN] activities.
🍉 [MELN] is the alliance I co-founded, the Market Expansion Leaders Navy. Our leader, @birdbeaksd, is also the host of eXode's only weekly giveaway. Check that out for a chance to win free NFTs (eXode account required).
For a in-depth guide for anything and everything eXode-related, you can take a look at this post.

Other Useful Links

What is The 1UP Cartel?

The 1UP-Cartel is a mix between a gaming guild like YGG (that invests into gaming assets and creates scholarships for gamers, sharing the gaming revenue), a dividend token (similar to BRO, LBI, INDEX and UTOPIS, paying out regular dividends to token holders from part of the revenue stream) as well as one of the most extensive curation service initiative on the Hive-Engine ecosystem thus far.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for making another cool eXode post! I am looking forward to tinkering with the new features.

I sent you a (Mil. Frigate) ship NFT as a tip. I hope that it serves you well.

You can view the NFT transaction here:
https://hiveblocks.com/tx/9705c29ce50dd1207e0c9cd1ca884dc6687ba055

Cheers and Hive on!

Thank you! I appreciate it! And thanks for the ship too! I'm sure it will come in handy!

You are quite welcome!

that was very generous of you man, excellent!

Lots of kind souls here, makes me tear up.

Man, I'm really looking forward to gaining access to more features! I missed the initial challenges after deciding to chip in to get a planet. Just gotta be patient while the kinks are being ironed out. ;)

!1UP 100

I think I can speak for everyone when I say that we are bursting with excitement! Step 2 is right around the corner! At least you got your planet! Just hang in there!

Thank you for the 🍉 [MELN] shoutout, proto.

!PIZZA

Great stuff as always from you guys!
!hivebits

Right! Thats it! I'm gonna join the Exode army!!!! (using your ref code of course!)

Awesome! Thanks! You won't regret it! (Now time to practice evacuation!)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@proto26! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
forsakensushi tipped proto26 (x1)
curation-cartel tipped proto26 (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped proto26 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @entrepidus!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

I know nothing about the Tom Settler and Syndicate contracts, is it too late to be involved in this?

!PIZZA

!LUV

!LOLZ

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@proto26, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @forsakensushi
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (8/10)

Hm. Yes and no. You will no longer find them at their original shop prices but if you're willing to do a few hundred bucks on one at the market...

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am still trying to get out of the station alive... I hope one day I will be able to make it.

Keep practicing! I once escaped with only one casualty but that wasn't good enough for me, so I still started all over. If someone is about to die, quickly send them to the cockpit or interior where it's safe. They could still die on the way there though. Good luck, captain!

Ah i need one of those beauty capsules!

I think there still might be one on the market!

Ah I'll wait until one drops... I've already had two Geishas and one Fireworks, just need this now!