You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Data Profiling views in Power Query (Excel and Power BI)

in Excel For All4 years ago

This looks pretty powerful. I've been using KNIME as an analytical platform for my day job lately, and one of its most valuable features (to me) is the. "Possible Value" lists it can generate for columns. It doesn't give you a quick snapshot or tally of distribution in the same way this does.

Sadly, Excel doesn't play all that well with 40,000 rows of data (and about 80 columns) for the data sets I've been playing with in my day job. At least, not on a machine with a lowly 8GB of RAM :D

Sort:  

40K row of data can be handled with ease if you are using Powe query to connect to the data source. I have used over 15m rows problem-free on an 8g

You should check out power query, I bet you would love it