Pixelart Contest 7 Entry

in Pixelart4 years ago

sketch1598707704915.png
Pixie Forest
250x250
The night is young the stars are hiding and no moon in sight. This gloomy forest though teeming with berries and vegetation is lacking life and fun activities. Bring in the pixies and let them spread some magic dusts with their spritely dance

Hey pixel artists what's up? Busy creating your entries? I am sure you all are. As for me I am glad I am now done with my entry. I love the end product so let me show you how I made it.

Progress photos

IMG_20200829_212951.jpg
At first I don't know how to execute my idea other than this big chunk of a tree in the middle and then maybe add some more until it looks like an overgrowth.
IMG_20200829_212915.jpg
The following day I had the motivation to continue because the previous day didn't bring some inspiration so I slept on it. Here I got a few things that I want to try. One is I want a group of trees with red fruits. Then I wanted to have some tall fir trees on the background as support details. I'm still not giving up on the tall chunky green tree in the middle.
IMG_20200829_213010.jpg
The fruit trees I kept but focused on the green one and added two smaller versions. I think if I repeat this image and scatter it around would help me achieve the pixie forest I had in mind. The fir tree with added lighter shades of the background is rather looking fuzzy
IMG_20200829_213030.jpg
I let the fir tree disappear in the background by adding darker bushes in front. Later on I put some highlights on the ground as pixies flying and dancing. I think they are an interesting detail on the overall look of my pixelart.

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for dropping by until next time.
Angela small footer.gif

Sort:  

That's a cute little forest

Hello

Wow! This is a miniature forest, perhaps the smallest I have ever seen in my life. At least that I have seen carefully.

A great job. LOL.

I feel like I can learn a lot by studying this picture. Lots of fine detail in single pixels that really come out.

I like the minimalism and awesome choice of the little purple for contrast ^_^