Prompt #11 - RAIN (MORTAL KOMBAT RAIN)

in Pixelart4 years ago

greetings to those of this pixel art community and @kristyglas, again this time this time following the promp list today number 11 which is RAIN

For this it occurred to me I went to an already classic character from a cult game which is MORTAL KOMBAT and the character is called rain and his ability is precisely to use water

Sin título.png

This work like the others I did it in paint and the mouse sometimes becomes rough but one grabs the trick hahaha

1.png

As you can see, the sketch begins quite ugly and in the process I am modeling it, it reminds me a lot of when I make sculptures more than illustrations (I also make sculptures) and little by little it is polished, so to speak

2.png

3.png

I really liked the process so far I can say that it is my second favorite in terms of pixelart work that I have done for this great community

4.png

5.png

I do not talk much about the character because he is already classic, the same below I leave a link to his story if they are like me who loves video games

IMG_20200911_164627.jpg

this work was enhanced by hot chocolate;)

I leave the link of the character's story https://mortalkombat.fandom.com/es/wiki/Rain

I hope you like it soon more

https://twitter.com/damoclesart

https://www.facebook.com/adrian.martinorsini

Sort:  


Congratulations @damoclesart!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

And done on MSPaint no less, impressive! Kudos!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Good interpretation of the prompt XD

his top hand looks like it's kind of uncomfortably twisted

When you're doing stuff like this do you wonder how the old game artists got stuff done with whatever tools they had? I don't even know what tools they would have used back in the day :O