Pixelart Contest #7- Theme: Forest

in Pixelart4 years ago

contest.gif

Hello everyone! Welcome back for another Pixelart community contest! The main goal is to have some fun <3 This week's theme is "Forest" :D The theme is open to interpretation.

The winner(s) will get this post's total payout number but in Hive.

Any donations to the prize pool are appreciated. <3

I'll pick the winner, your post quality can influence my choice.
Depending on the prize pool size I'll pick winner(s) and possibly honorable mention and random winner. Since we have a more entries I'll probably use some prize pool for random winner but that means no rule exceptions anymore. I feel this will be more fair to many those just getting started with pixelart ^^

Minimum prize pool is 5hive.

image.png

● Most important- Only Original Art!!
● No copying other pixelart
● You can use photo reference (CC0 photos recommended).
● Non-traditional pixelart is welcome: like color pencils on paper (or voxel)
● No auto-pixel filters/programs allowed
● At least 1 art progress picture
● Comment on any Pixelart community post (other than my posts), lets improve the engagement and positivity :)
● Make a post in Pixelart community (or crosspost)
● Share your art preview and post link the comments so I don't miss it
● Use pixelart as one of your tags.

● ヽ( ・∀・)ノ Remember to put some effort into how you write your post- OCD is watching, so you have a chance to get curated ;)

Deadline is Thursday 4.9, 10:00 UTC/GMT -not strict, you can basically enter until I choose the winners.
I'll announce the winner and next contest theme on Thursday, around same time as this post.
Feel free to ask any questions or add any suggestions in the comments.

image.png

@flauwy has donated 1000CCC Thank you so much!!!

The Lovecraft week has really been epic, so many cool artworks, it was hard to pick <3

I've increased the random winner prize since I want anyone just starting out to have a chance as long as they follow the rules ^_^

Previous Week's Winner: @damoclesart

It really stands out, it's so epic, dynamic and really nice color contrast. ^^

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@damoclesart/pixelart-lovecraft-contest-6-ancient-deity

Honorable Mention: @andielor

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@andielor/pixelart-contest-6-theme-lovecraft-or-lovecraft-posters-and-gif-my-participation-mi-participacion

I love the animated version, and the background writing is really interesting ^_^

I also sent 600CC to @damoclesart and 400CC to @andielor :)

Random: @dirge

image.png

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@dirge/pixelart-contest-6-theme-lovecraft-nyarlathotep

Really cool style, check the post link to see the awesome details. :D

image.png

image.png

Dragon Head Winners: (my blog) @francisftlp & (pixelart community comment) @dirge
More info

image.png

Also I'll give a Giant Frog Nft to whoever makes most (and genuine) comments in Pixelart community till Saturday ^_^

https://nftshowroom.com/kristyglas/gallery

image.png

The cover image is my art from a few years ago :)

image.png

This prompt list is just for fun, I'll give out a 5hive reward to random generated winner from those who did 3+ prompts.

If you liked these drawings, please don't forget to check out and support the awesome posts in Pixelart Community

I'm looking forward to your entries!!! ^_^

Sort:  

If anyone is looking for inspiration photos, the Stock Images community might also be a great place to start, considering that they're intended for use in Hive-related stuff!

All the glowy bits look so cool 😆 nice touch with the parallax sliding 🙃

Thank you :D Animating fireflies was a bit tricky, but worth it

Wow I'm happy tow have won the random award. Thanks so much, and I'll try to find time for this competition as well. Cheers and congrats to everyone

Welcome and I hope you'll participate again ^_^

omg thank you so much!! :D!! i'm so happy 🥺💖 will participate on this weeks also, it looks fun! :3 awesome animation, it gives me potter like vibes don't know why X3 💖

Thank you, nice I love HP :D

Greetings congratulations to all the winners

Congratulations to the winners, they really do make excellent pixelart

Great I have a dragon, I am very surprised thank you very much.

Thank you very much last night I found out that I won with my cuthulu work, now it's time to do the forest pixelart :)

Here's my take on the prompt