Pixelart Contest #4- Theme: Sunset/Sunrise

in Pixelart4 years ago

hi community, today I present the Sunset / Sunrise summit. this work is made by me in the pass but I want post with the tutorial. this is my entry for the contest promoted by @kristyglas.

city grande.png

Cityscape

Tutorial section

  • First I choose a 4 colors palette to get minimalist retro scene.
    2.png

  • Withsimple rectangles of difrent sizes to emulate perspective
    3.png

  • Make details for any structure and scene like stairs, clouds, smoke, parabolicas and more
    4.png

Thanks for the upvote thats help me a lot to continue on this work.

Sort:  

Yay, glad to see you participating as well :D This looks cool!! Really gives off post apocalypse vibes (might be just me coz I've been drawing some post apocalypse stuff xD)