THE JOKER | Pixelart Contest Halloween

in Pixelart3 years ago (edited)

Joker.png

What do you get when you cross a mentally ill loner with a society that abandons him and treats him like trash?

¿Qué obtienes cuando cruzas a un enfermo mental solitario con una sociedad que lo abandona y lo trata como basura?

20201030_211434.gif

Very good scene, isn't it? I saw it recently and I knew I had to do an illustration about it. I used the Deuradox artist's Fantasy 24 color palette, with a few colors added by myself.

Muy buena escena ¿no?, hace poco la vi y supe que tenía que hacer una ilustración referente a ella. Use la paleta de colores Fantasy 24 de él artista Deuradox, con unos poco colores agregados por mi persona.

fantasy2432x.pngFantasy 24 - Deuradox

I confess that I suffered a lot with this work since the end of the contest was approaching and it was not ready yet. One day before finishing it the electricity had gone out in my area and it was just while I was drawing, sadly I did not save and the self-saving left me far away from where I was, almost two hours of lost work. That didn't stop me and I continued when the electricity came back.

Les confieso que sufrí bastante con esta obra ya que el final del concurso se acercaba y aún no estaba listo. Un día antes de terminarlo se había ido la electricidad por mi zona y fue justo mientras estaba dibujando, tristemente no guarde y el auto-guardado me dejó muy lejos de donde estaba, casi dos horas de trabajo perdido. Eso no me detuvo y continúe cuando la electricidad volvió.

PSX_20201101_001024.jpg

The best thing about this work is that it allowed me to know much more about my abilities and the qualities I should foster to keep improving. Without further ado, this is my entry for the Pixel Art community contest.

Lo mejor de esta obra es que me permitió conocer mucho más mis capacidades y las cualidades que deberia fomentar para seguir mejorando. Sin más que decir esta es mi entrada para el concurso de la comunidad de Pixel Art.

Joker.gif

Do not hesitate to tell me your advice and recommendations.

No duden en comentarme sus consejos y recomendaciones.

separadoresgifconencantogifmaniacos.es5.gif

Follow me for more content like this

Sort:  

This is simply beautiful. I love the color palette you chose.

Thank you, I used this specific palette for its red tones that I found suitable for the blood and the joker's bag

Now how did he get that gun past security XD

Advice and recommensations hey, hmm only thing I can think is making the blood spatter spray more as currently it looks like it's defying gravity. Probably no real biggie though :)

Good job getting this done in a hurry :)

He's the joker, I'm sure he knows how to get a gun through security.

Thanks for your advice, it's very true, I didn't have any detail in the blood, it looks like a blood ball coming out of the skull xD, I will take it into account