Controlling Stress

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago


9757BD7E-CB0F-49C4-B1BB-363D4D553C0E.jpeg

Hello dear my friends of Hive and community,
Today, I want to share a journey and tips on how we controlling stress,

It may seem very naive, how this can work for everyone with different levels of depression, but believe me, any way all stress can be managed properly can happen because of ourselves.

It's been almost 6 years I feel a slight change in the way I deal with stress. My stress started because of the loss of a mother who I loved very much, then the 2 children I was carrying also left me in this world. I feel very lonely, where I can hardly sleep well every night and also often experience a very severe fear of losing the people I love, until one day I really want to get out of this stress trap.

Common connotations about stress are often negative, that stress is something bad for ourselves, stress is said to be a psychological disorder. Stress will actually help us a lot if we are good at managing and taking advantage of situations well, for example, during this pandemic, we are very depressed by circumstances where covid allows us to not be able to meet our family and loved ones, this is can be managed well if these problems are solved properly, for example, often communicate online with family every day, which can even make bonds with loved ones even closer.

However, stress will make us worse off if we feel that the pandemic makes us feel lost and helpless to situations or demands, and it makes stress a heavy burden, so we feel that we are unable to make peace with the situation.


Reflective


Many strategic steps in managing stress, starting with yourself on how to be reflective of an attitude or condition yourself. Creating the right attitude towards the situation is the right way to manage stress, where we recognize our own inadequacy as a capital for self-development. This reflective will make it easier for us to realize our ability to be better in the future and make ourselves more mature in any

In this reflective, we will be aware of all the emotions, desires and thoughts that enter us. Emotions, thoughts and desires are three things that cannot be separated, especially in stressful conditions. A reflective attitude is needed in managing negative emotions and excessive negative thoughts before they harm ourselves and others, so stress will be easily controlled.

I once read a book called Teras Philosophy written by a famous writer from Indonesia, Henry Manampiring, he said that dealing with stress you only have to understand the dichotomy of control, meaning here that every problem that comes in your life, you just have to know that the problem can be solved. control or not.


“Some things are up to us, some things are not up to us” – Epictetus


766E6252-6488-464C-9CEE-6A504395E330.jpeg

From this quote it will be very easy to manage stress if we understand what we can and cannot control. For example, such as other people's thoughts, other people's actions, everything that other people do, we can't control it so it's easy for us not to interfere in other people's affairs, so it doesn't add to our mental burden.

From this quote, we should also learn that true happiness is only we can control, things that are under our control. Be happy, so you can control your stress and live a better life.


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @aswita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Reflection is such an amazing way to deal with stress and extension depression. In psychiatry, we usually like to grade depression and come up with good coping mechanisms for each level. Meditation is a good coping skill to develop.

I did a search on depression and found your post. I am putting together information about depression and I was hoping I could reference it in my daily article.

I'll be glad if you could write back. Thanks!!

Depression can be bad for yourself, so the main remedy is self-reflection, controlling emotions is the main way to get better.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Thank you so much for the reply.

I was hoping that I could use your post in the article I was writing about depression. I will add a reference to your post in my post