DISCOURAGEMENT ,THE KILLER OF SUCCESS.

Good morning Everyone
So something happened yesterday and got me thinking..
I hope this post speak to someone

My friend gave me a surprise visit yesterday.since it was a surprise,I didn't know how to entertain him so I requested we play Scrabble game and he agreed.
We started the game with passion but as we progressed,we got stalked while playing the game because there was no other position to place the tiles on the board and my friend was like "babe this game will end here I because I don't think this is any other way for this tiles to be placed on the board".
But I encouraged him and made only one positive statement"There will be a way" and he believed.
The game continued and we were progressing. He got discouraged again and said "This game is boring and he felt like sleeping(weakness) and suggested playing another game (lack of vision)but I encouraged him not to give up after all his tiles were almost finishing in the bag.we continued and truly all the tiles in the bag finished and the board was completely filled up with my friend emerging the winner of the game.
With him emerging as the winner, I told him this;
"In This life,you don't need to be discouraged by what we see i.e the situations and challenges because that is the stepping stone of every successful person. Everyone has a dream and initially they have this passion and do everything with enthusiasm but as time goes on hindrances and weaknesses will surely set up but if you have a vision and truly know what you want,you won't give up.it's only people with no vision that can let those hindrances and weaknesses control them".
Discouragement is a killer of success don't let it get the best of you.don't give up in anything you do.focus, work hard, pray,have faith and see you climbing that ladder. Don't forget your parents and have optimistic friends who will be there to encourage you with support thereby bringing out the best in you.

man-2734073_640.jpg

Sort:  

That's great... I understand him though
Scrabble games could be very annoying at times😭