"LOVE"-What Do Flowers Really Mean?

in Emotions & Feelings23 days ago (edited)

Flowers mean a lot. They have meanings more than one can think of. The lovely thing about flowers is that they have a variety of colors that set out to pass different individual messages. A red flower could easily tell someone that the giver has a strong admiration for the receiver. Likewise, pink could mean lasting love, white flowers could mean purity and no form of cheating between the two parties, and a friend can get you a yellow flower and that simply means the beginning of the relationship or friendship, other colors too have their meanings.

IMG_20240415_154308_400.jpg
There is power in flowers. The living receive flowers, and so do the dead. Flowers have ways of altering our emotions positively. There's a spirit of happiness in flowers and that's why if one has no other affordable gifts than flowers, then the person already has more than enough to give. I'm talking about flowers and how they can affect our emotions not by experience because I haven't received flowers from anyone and I will be the happiest person on earth the day I'll ever have a flower surprise from anyone. I pray the day comes soon.

Despite the saying that experience is the best teacher, I can still tell you that I know the most uncommon facts about flowers more than some who have received or given out flowers. Love is a complex subject matter that I am not sure could be broken into simple terms for everyone in the world to understand. A layman wouldn't understand when you say love is blind, strong or most of the words used to describe love. One can also say love is flowers and I will surely accept that because the two are inseparable.

There are two types of flowers, artificial and naturally grown flowers. Natural flowers are easy to get for a friend but never last. When I say easy to get, imagine a guy or a man walking with his girlfriend or lovely wife and accidentally sees a beautiful shrub with blooming flowers, and branches and plucks some for his partner. That simply means it is easy to obtain but never lasts because it will surely wilt. But come to think of a synthetic flower, the giver has to go purchase it and take it to the receiver. But it will surely last as the receiver can easily position it in her room for memories without fear of wilting or decay.

In the area where I presently reside, flowers, this month is a month of flowers. The season supports flowers blooming. I have photos of our school walkway decorated with flowers. They mainly produce flowers in the spring season due to enough rainfall and optimum sunlight.

IMG_20240415_154313_850.jpg

I would not love to end my writing without enlightening my readers about the fact that not all flowers represent positivity. There are flowers for sadness and sorrow such as the lilies. They are most used for funerals as a sign of last respect, sorrow and farewell wishes for the soul of the deceased.
You may also wonder if it's only the feminine gender that receives flowers because I mainly used the world, "she" and "her" in my writing. That doesn't mean that only females get flowers, male too can get flowers, but females mostly do get flowers because they naturally love it. I hope I'm right and never partial?

Thanks for checking up on my post. Enjoy your weekend ending and week beginning 😂😂😂.
The images are all mine taken with my phone while taking a walk down my city.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @captainman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

A nice writing about flowers, I adore them like almost all women, although I am one of those who think that it is not exclusive for women, I would love to be able to give a beautiful bouquet of flowers to some significant men in my life, although I know that it is not They pressure a lot and I think it is more of a cultural and social problem.

Thanks for checking up on my post.
Just have you have said, flowers gifting is bisexual and have a lot of effects on emotions. Thanks for stopping by, Madam .Thanks so much.