Relaxing Outing

This year I told to my self I will spend time and money to enjoy my life. In my early years I was so disappointed with many parts of my life though I have achieved lot of things in my life, since I choose to focus on only my failures.

So this year I wished and thought to my self that I am going to change this attitude about my life. Hence, I thought that I will go for enjoyable outings or I will be open for new experiences.

To be honest, some of my life experiences and happenings are not going according to my plan, but I thought to my self why not I try to change and interpret my life and happenings the way I want see.

Somehow, this post is about a weekend getaway I choose to go with one of my closest friend. I spent that day in a nice place called One galle face Mall located in Colombo.

I went for a film there, first 3-D film in Sri Lanka called "Gajaman". Then we went to Pastamania for our lunch. Food was tasty and I liked the vibe a lot.

Some how after spending time with that person, I felt like it would be great if I took sometime for myself to spend alone as well. So then I choose to take the long train ride than coming in the highway. Some of the pictures I took during my day are as follows.


Yummy Pasta


Cool Sprite

So I had time to watch nature, think what we spoke that day and things going on in my life right now. So at the end of day i felt like I not only enjoyed my day with external things but even with internal self. So it was great as an overall and I invite you all to celebrate your lives then and there and try to surround your life with good people as much as you can.

With love,
Chinii🧡🌱

Sort:  

Greetings dear @chinii 💞, we are glad to have you with us in the community, welcome! No doubt taking time for us and giving us quality moments with our own company are very necessary, how nice that you do it.

As you are new, we want you to grow in the right way in Hive, so we would like to invite you to read our Publishing Guide in which you will find the minimum word count required in the community and also how our title should be structured, as well as practical tips to improve our publications.

We hope you can read it, hopefully we can read you again soon, hugs. 🤗