Let Me Introduce Myself

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

img_0.0033319433905028436.jpg
source

Hello everyone,

This is my introduction post for the Emotions and Feelings group. I created this account two years ago. I started out mostly curating, but I’ve recently begun posting more often.

I am from the Western part of the United States and my interests are in martial arts, philosophy, and mental health.

I believe the Emotions and Feelings group is a good fit for my blogs, outside of my martial arts content. I enjoy reading what the other members are writing about and supporting them.

My current inspiration for writing is coming from the mass shootings in the United States. These shootings are tragedies that, unlike other developed countries, the U.S. can’t stop. There are more guns in the U.S. than people, and they are easy to obtain.

There is a severe mental health problem in my country, and sadly, too many men think violence can solve their personal problems. A lot of different types of people need help, but my focus is primarily on male issues.

I am honest with my advice and opinions. I might offend some people with Truth Bombs. However, I don’t see the benefit of saying things any other way. There’s life how we want it to be, and then there’s just Life.

I believe the best advice is the old-school kind that you might get from your grandfather. Because most men don’t have the support they need, they are falling behind in every possible metric. I hope to write blogs that spread a positive message and add value to the community.

Thank you for reading my introduction. I hope you enjoy my blog posts.

Here are some photo's from recent trips.

Alcatraz Island San Francisco, California
img_20220510_104253787_hdr.jpg

img_20220510_121122197.jpg

Bruce Lee Mural Seattle, Washington
img_20220206_145056190_hdr.jpg

Maui Beach
img_20211009_140752102_hdr.jpg

Sort:  

Here is a vote for you and I really don't think that guns have anything to do with anything.

In fact we actually need more guns to protect our loved ones and as well our children.

Hopefully you have seen the news of the woman who was carrying a firearm and a mass shooter attempted to start brutalizing the community and one woman in the crowd was able to return fire, ending this individuals crime spree.

Don't forget you had police officers carrying guns to shoot the mass shooter who was shooting up a school.

Taking guns away is not going to change the situations.

First off why wasn't the school alerting law enforcement over the multiple issues of this troubled young man and accessing mental health services for him?

The system failed multiple times. It wasn't because of an inanimate object.

And murder rates in the United Kingdom are an excessive level and they are trying to ban knives because they have already banned guns... However gun control over there is just resulting in a phenomenal amount of edged weapons assaults and murders.

We need to arm the population and make the criminals afraid to commit crimes because they know they'll get shot. At that point you don't have to worry....

Anyway excellent introduction post and welcome to the blockchain! Martial arts is very important thing.

You are welcome to the emotion community and also you are welcome to the hive blockchain. I believe you are definitely going to enjoy your stay here

Nice to learn more about you and the vision you bring about the content you want to generate.🙌

Unfortunately, the thought distortions you mention in men is more common than we would like, and it's not just confined to your area. Fortunately we have in this space very good male authors who help and teach us. We are glad you have joined this group and enjoy your contributions.💪

Greetings @chucknun 😎