Image source Google

DEALING WITH STRESS, DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY IN OUR MODERN WORLD TODAY AS YOUTHS

MY STORY
HI everyone my name is Michael I will be turning 23 this year am an African Child and I just won't to say it hasn't been easy for me at all, it's been months I have been away from hive platform reason because I have been going through emotional trauma, stress, depression and anxiety I know am not alone in this and alot of you guys have your own story about this and we all know it's one of the worst things to happen to us. Well in other countries you guys have therapist who helps you guys in becoming better and improve well some of us don't have that luxury of those doctors and are left alone to go through all this things by ourselves as nobody really cares, there's a word particular for that in the country am leaving and it's "OYO" which means your on your own yeah that's just how it is but am back and I should say I have been doing great lately with methods I used in getting better and would like to share it with you guys especially my fellow African brothers and sisters.

First of all what is the word stress

STRESS
According to the dictionary" stress" a state of mental or emotional strain or tension resulting from adverse or demanding circumstances. Yes now we know what stress is and we understand that yes we have gone through that or is going through that. We currently leave in a world which demands more and more from us the pressure from our peers social media and the lavish life of the wealthy which makes us feel unaccomplished unless we get there as the wealthy and enjoy life I mean that's what I actually went through I don't know about you yours might be different.

DEPRESSION
feelings of severe despondency and dejection.

"self-doubt creeps in and that swiftly turns to depression"

Yes self doubt let's just say all of us have some moments of self doubt which makes us feel miserable and sad and I know none of us don't like that feeling am I right or right?

ANXIETY
a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease about something with an uncertain outcome. There's no doubt about this that we haven't gone through all this emotional sicknesses yes its an emotional sickness that what I call them.

Since we have known what we've felt when we go through all this emotions and didn't know we where sick, I know some of you guys might say it a natural thing that happens to us as Humans I know that. But I stil call it a sickness that's my own opinion now how to treat this sickness.

First feeling pressure from what I see online which causes me anxiety what I do is I went offline totally for a couple of weeks to find myself and distance my eyes from seeing things that might tricker that feeling of worthlessness

Second meditation. Meditation is a practice in which an individual uses a technique – such as mindfulness, or focusing the mind on a particular object, thought, or activity – to train attention and awareness, and achieve a mentally clear and emotionally calm and stable state. I normally use an app called meditate you can get on play store or app store. That's it for is is what has helped me alot but if you can afford a therapist get a therapist it would be much faster and helpful and your growth.

Thank you guys for being in my blog and if you made it this far am grateful for that.

Sort:  

Hello @crownedprince welcome to the community, stress is an evil that affects many of us and although it is difficult to fight with it, if we can control it.

We see fit to make a recommendation regarding the use of fonts. It is better when they contain the specific link where they were taken from, and not simply the home page of Pixabay or the author, as suggested by some posts on correct use of fonts. You still decide about your own content 😉.

On the other hand, we invite you to read our Guide to publishing how should be the title of our publications and the importance of identifying in it, the feeling or emotion you want to convey, as well as some suggestions that will help us to improve our publications.

At the same time, we would like to give you a Tip 🎁 of 1 HIVE. You can see it at the bottom of the post, next to the number of votes. It will be immediately available in your Wallet. It does not have a significant monetary value, but it does have a sentimental value, to encourage you, incentivize you and wish you to keep growing in the blockchain.

We are sure that by applying these suggestions we will be able to see you again here bringing quality content, as expressed in the rule number 3 of our community

Thanks very much I appreciate it

Congratulations @crownedprince! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!