Love In All It's Form ♥️!

1703437098657.jpg

Valentine is in the air and I'm so excited about it!

Whoooooshhhhhh 💃!

Well, someone asked me this morning why I'm so excited about Valentine this much when I don't even have a man.

Ouch! That hit a little deep, but then, I still choose to hold the Pauline's mantle a little bit more, so why not! I took the jab in gracefully.

According to her, Valentine is overrated. Moreover, she doesn't even see the need to celebrate it, even though she really didn't have a boyfriend, but then, even if she ends up having one, she still doesn't think she will or wants to celebrate it.

And then I told her point blank that her mentality about love seems really wrong and she needs to work on it.

Everyone thinks they have experienced the worst relationship scenario until they hear another person's story. Lol 😅.

Her stories were touching, no doubt, but what if she hears someone's else story too? 😅I'm sure she wouldn't be able to bear half of them.

I told her, no matter how bad the situation is, or how bad what she had experienced, she needs to heal properly and be open to love.

I may not have necessarily been in love before, but I know that love is a beautiful thing.

I am being loved fiercely as it is, and I'm enjoying everything that comes with it.

Any bad situation that happened years back or in ones past should not define love for me.

I have experienced God's love on all sides, I'm experiencing it as it is, and it will be a continuous thing.

This thing called Love; if anyone is going to say they don't believe in it, then it should be me!

Moreover, I necessarily do not think I have to have a man before I can join in the celebration. It is a season of love and I do have quite a number of friends that I will show love to today.

In as much as it has been tagged or themed "lovers day," it is still a good day for me to show my friends how much I love them and appreciate them in my life.

Love is a beautiful thing and as such should be treated as one.

To everyone who has someone in their life today, make it count as much as you can. There will not be another Feb, 2024 Valentine's Day.

Create memories, enjoy the season, because why not?

And single pringles like me, you have beautiful and good friends around you, show them how much you appreciate them and you can tell them too.

Cheers to this season and this day 🥂.

Happy Valentine's Day.