Gratitude | Counting my last Year's Blessings |EN/ES|

1641080869958-01-01.jpeg


When you have a hard year, it is difficult to find reasons to be grateful. I was taught that the end of a year was a great opportunity to ponder about my life, and to be grateful for all the blessings I received. So, I wanted to reflect about my past year and express gratitude for all the good in it.

2022 was the year I lost my mother to cancer. It was not just a matter of her depart, but to live closely her fight and be right next to her when she parted. That left a well-known grieving process I have been facing all year. Alongside that, I had to battle for my rights as a worker in a job I have had for 15 years. After long eight months, it ended with my rights taken from me, and the working conditions completely changed from now on. Added to that, my health suffered deterioration as I took care of my mother, and the grieving only made it worse.

With those experiences and many others in mind, how can I be grateful for such a difficult year? I am grateful for my life because I still breathe and survived three years in this pandemic lived in a poor chaotic country. I have days to keep trying, improve, grow, and serve. I am grateful for my family and how it has kept together after some of our members left and died. We were 13, then 9, then 8, and now 7; but we are together. Each of us carry the grieve in a different way, and somehow we manage to function as we find balance.

I am grateful for the opportunity to experience teaching again. Even with the drastic changes in my workplace, the interaction with students is still worth it. The moment I am inside my classroom I feel so good, and I enjoy sharing with my students. At the beginning of the pandemic I thought that teaching life was gone for good, yet I am at it again. Thank you.

I am grateful for feeling a dentist strongly practicing my profession this year. I received the opportunity to work as a dentist on a full-time job in October. I am grateful for how it keeps my mind busy, how it makes me feel like a true dentist, and the income it provides. That is partially the reason why I had not been able to keep active on Hive. My days have been occupied with this new job. I had the chance to restore two smiles the past months, and it never stops being magical. I hadn't done that in such a long time.

I am grateful because I experienced friends reaching out to me this year. When my mother died, I came to know the true role of some people in my life. while some were true friends, others were only there to take and take. I am grateful for the nice surprises, the attention, the love. I thank those who made themselves present in my moment of need. While I am usually the friend who supports, it was nice to receive it back somehow.

I feel gratitude for how all my needs were covered this past year. I always remember that as the Lord cares for what the birds eat and the flowers dress, He provides for us too.

I am grateful for all the little details that mean so much. whether is just a butterfly that passes by to take my attention and give it rest, a neighbor that offers me a ride, an unexpected birthday cake, an encounter with a pleasant stranger, a beautiful sunset to photograph, another sushi rol to eat, another smile restored; they all made my year bearable, joyful, humble, and beautiful.

I am grateful for having my mother's memories and knowledge stored in the blockchain. She was a blogger, and she left her recipes, wisdom, stories, creativity, and memories kept within blocks in this digital space of ours. To be honest, it is still hard right now to look at that content, but knowing it is there for me to read feels easing. I hope this blockchain endures for the years to come and with that my mother memories of the past four years to be preserved.

I was taught that all good things come from God. I repeat myself that every time something good happens to me. I recognize that all those things little and big that are good came as a blessing from him. I'll try to count my blessings more often this years, so I can keep a perspective of what and who I have in my life and to treasure my days no matter how hard they might seem. Thank you.



Cuando tienes un año duro, es difícil encontrar razones para estar agradecido. Me enseñaron que el final de un año era una gran oportunidad para reflexionar sobre mi vida y estar agradecido por todas las bendiciones que recibí. Entonces, quería reflexionar sobre mi último año y expresar gratitud por todo lo bueno que hubo en él.

2022 fue el año en que perdí a mi madre por cáncer. No se trataba sólo de su partida, sino de vivir de cerca su lucha y estar junto a ella cuando se fuera. Eso dejó un proceso de duelo bien conocido que he estado enfrentando todo el año. Además de eso, tuve que luchar por mis derechos como trabajador en un trabajo que he tenido durante 15 años. Después de largos ocho meses, me quitaron mis derechos y las condiciones de trabajo cambiaron por completo a partir de ahora. Sumado a eso, mi salud se deterioró mientras cuidaba a mi madre, y el duelo solo empeoró las cosas.

Con esas experiencias y muchas otras en mente, ¿cómo puedo estar agradecido por un año tan difícil? Estoy agradecido por mi vida porque aún respiro y sobreviví tres años en esta pandemia vivida en un país pobre y caótico. Tengo días para seguir intentando, mejorar, crecer y servir. Estoy agradecido por mi familia y por cómo se ha mantenido unida después de que algunos de nuestros miembros se fueran y murieran. Éramos 13, luego 9, luego 8 y ahora 7; pero estamos juntos. Cada uno de nosotros llevamos el duelo de una manera diferente, y de alguna manera nos las arreglamos para funcionar a medida que encontramos el equilibrio.

Estoy agradecido por la oportunidad de experimentar la enseñanza nuevamente. Incluso con los cambios drásticos en mi lugar de trabajo, la interacción con los estudiantes sigue valiendo la pena. En el momento en que estoy dentro de mi salón de clases me siento muy bien y disfruto compartir con mis alumnos. Al comienzo de la pandemia, pensé que la enseñanza de la vida se había ido para siempre, pero estoy de nuevo. Gracias.

Agradezco sentirme un odontólogo ejerciendo fuertemente mi profesión este año. Recibí la oportunidad de trabajar como dentista en un trabajo de tiempo completo en octubre. Estoy agradecido por cómo mantiene mi mente ocupada, cómo me hace sentir como un verdadero dentista y los ingresos que proporciona. Esa es en parte la razón por la que no pude mantenerme activo en Hive. Mis días han estado ocupados con este nuevo trabajo. Tuve la oportunidad de restaurar dos sonrisas los últimos meses, y nunca deja de ser mágico. No había hecho eso en tanto tiempo.

Estoy agradecido porque tuve la experiencia de que amigos se acercaron a mí este año. Cuando murió mi madre, llegué a conocer el verdadero papel de algunas personas en mi vida. mientras que algunos eran verdaderos amigos, otros solo estaban allí para tomar y tomar. Estoy agradecido por las lindas sorpresas, la atención, el amor. Agradezco a quienes se hicieron presentes en mi momento de necesidad. Si bien generalmente soy el amigo que apoya, fue agradable recibirlo de alguna manera.

Siento gratitud por cómo todas mis necesidades fueron cubiertas este último año. Siempre recuerdo que así como el Señor cuida lo que comen los pájaros y visten las flores, también provee para nosotros.

Estoy agradecido por todos los pequeños detalles que significan tanto. ya sea una mariposa que pasa para llamar mi atención y darle descanso, un vecino que me ofrece un paseo, un pastel de cumpleaños inesperado, un encuentro con un extraño agradable, una hermosa puesta de sol para fotografiar, otro rollo de sushi para comer, otro sonrisa restaurada; todos hicieron mi año llevadero, alegre, humilde y hermoso.

Estoy agradecido por tener los recuerdos y el conocimiento de mi madre almacenados en la cadena de bloques. Ella era bloguera y dejó sus recetas, sabiduría, historias, creatividad y recuerdos guardados en bloques en este espacio digital nuestro. Para ser honesto, todavía es difícil en este momento mirar ese contenido, pero saber que está ahí para que lo lea se siente bien. Espero que esta cadena de bloques perdure en los años venideros y que con eso se conserven los recuerdos de mi madre de los últimos cuatro años.

Me enseñaron que todas las cosas buenas vienen de Dios. Me lo repito cada vez que me pasa algo bueno. Reconozco que todas esas cosas pequeñas y grandes que son buenas vinieron como una bendición de él. Trataré de contar mis bendiciones con más frecuencia este año, para poder mantener una perspectiva de qué y quién tengo en mi vida y atesorar mis días sin importar lo difíciles que parezcan. Gracias.

Sort:  

In as much as there are many reasons not to be happy, I am glad that you still found countless reasons to be happy too.... Atleast for the gift of life.

Sorry for all you passed through

Thank you. It was a hard year, yet I encountered reasons to be grateful.

Exactly... All we pray is that this year comes with much more reasons to be grateful than the sad parts

Amen, and thank you.

You are welcome

Sorry about your mother’s loss. And I hope you get over it with time.

And yeah we all have our ups and down! That’s for sure and the best is to forget about the past, live the present and hope for a better future ahead

Thank you. You re right; we should focus on the future.

Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @gaeljosser! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!