My loneliness and I

“Sometimes I feel like I’m completely alone in the world; other times I know it’s like that,” says Charles Bukowski. I have never been able to explain this feeling, but the feeling of being alone and that there is no other option, anchors me in an eternal loneliness, sighing for something that I will never get.

Loneliness doesn’t envy me, it comforts me. I am used to listening to the subtle music of stillness, of the already known absence of noise. I hear my breathing, alone her and the storm of my mind in a space of silence.

There are times when I feel more lonely than ever. A deep emptiness that seems to fill my chest. A lump in my throat makes me swallow saliva to try to relieve the drowning, but it never gives up completely. I fall into a sea of trouble, impossible to unlock, and it’s as if I were in a cage that I will never be able to get out of.

On other occasions, when the sun sways with the breeze, each of my cells vibrates with a deep tranquility that intoxicates me, even in my solitude. One part of me longs for the sound of others and wants to share those moments, while the other feels comfortable as it is.

When the night surrounds me, I open my eyes and hope to find freedom. I leave everything behind and immerse myself in an abyss of memories. Moments of joy, of sadness, of sorrow, of love. These things allow me to remember that I am not alone. There will always be people I love and who remind me that I am not alone.

All my memories are there to remind me that there are people by my side. Sometimes I feel like I don’t feel like continuing to sleep to try to interpret the changes in the world, made by me, so that I don’t feel alone.

And although over the years the feeling of loneliness has not completely disappeared, I know that there are times when I follow an adventurous path. A journey to the end of my own existence. In my best moments, I know that loneliness has made me strong and has allowed me to discover terrible joys that only those who feel really alone share.

Thank you for your visit

Sort:  

https://reddit.com/r/Emotions/comments/1142ty2/my_loneliness_and_i/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loneliness isn't something one should get used to. When you do, you will die and no one will notice. The world moves with love. try to be a part of it. No matter how strong it will make sure, it will kill the most human part of you. That is bonding with others. Open up to break that loneliness.

Thanks for sharing.

I absolutely agree with you. Loneliness is difficult to cope with, and we need to connect with others to avoid the desolation and melancholy that accompanies it. I agree that the best solution for that is to look for relationships with others, talk to people and look for connections. Sometimes it is a challenge to open up, but to make sure we don't lose the most human part of ourselves, we have to face fear. So I will follow your advice, opening up to break my loneliness. Thank you very much again for your inspiring words.

My pleasure😊

Congratulations @iamersus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your post is very touching, I identify with you, many days in my life I have also felt lonely, loneliness sometimes becomes a problem when we do not know how to manage it in our life leading us straight to a major problem called depression.

Loneliness can cause discomfort, fear, and depression. But one thing about loneliness is that it can always make us strong in the future.

Loneliness can be difficult, it brings with it negative emotions which can weaken us emotionally, but it can also have some positive things, like the ones you mention, it makes us reflective and strong in many ways.

We have noticed some important details in your publication and in your personal account:

To begin with, it is important to indicate the sources of the images we use, because if we do not do so, there may be misunderstandings.. We see fit to make a recommendation regarding the use of sources. It is better when they contain the specific link where they were taken from, and not simply the home page of Pixabay or the author, as suggested by some posts on correct use of fonts. You still decide on your own content 😉.

On the other hand, you don't have an introduction post. We encourage you to do so, it is one of the first fundamental requirements in hive.

Here are some other links that may help you:
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@ylich/how-to-introduceyourself-or-how-to-make-your-presentation

From this one specifically point 3
https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hive-a-complete-beginners-guide-with-fun-doodles-pt-1

Success @iamersus 👍

Thank you for your help. 🙏