Embracing love in all its forms ❀️🎈🫢🏻

in Emotions & Feelings β€’ 23 days ago

Hello beautiful people 😍 How are you all? I hope wherever you are, you all are doing well ❀️

Recently, me and my boyfriend were having a discussion on why everyone wants to know what is love? Why everyone is asking this question? I replied to him saying that, due to various circumstances, people were not able to feel love and being loved.

He paused and then responded by saying that, why there is some definition that is required for love, why people want to put it in words although it can only be felt. We can only feel love and be loved. I replied to him saying that may be people want to put it in words so that they can put their experience in words so that someone might read or someone might listen or someone might feel connected to them or feel like this is how I feel right now.

He said regarding my previous statement that everyone feels love, may be not while dating or being in a relationship, but through their family, how a brother cares for his sister, how a father loves his children and what can I say about the mother's love? She loves her children beyond words.

We should stop religiously worshiping only couple relationships. Love is in all forms.

I paused for a second and thought, yes, we should all stop doing that.

I am also guilty of this. When I was not in a relationship, I thought to myself there's something missing. I felt Fear Of Missing Out whenever I used to see couples.

After being in a relationship, I realised that I was only craving the experience of love. However, it felt different than I expected. But, It does not change you or anything around you. You are still the same human being. Your life is the same as before. It's only that you have one person who is there with you, through all of it. It's great to have someone who loves you, cares for you and is there with you. But, there are other relationships and friendships which feels similar.

I genuinely think that relationship between couples are exaggerated by the cinema. Although, It's important and special but so are other relationships too.

I am really lucky that I have loving parents and they really love me alot. We have lots of love around us.

We Just need to absorb all the love that is given to us in all forms. So, let's celebrate love in all the forms.

 "IMG20220811214827.jpg"

I was searching through my gallery to find a picture which radiates love. This is the only picture that I can come up with. My bui ( my father's sister) and my mother. They both have loved us immensely and they have loved each other despite all the ups and down.

That's it for today's blog. Thank you so much for reading my blog

The picture are clicked by me by my phone realme GT ME and edited with the help of Lightroom.

Send you all a big virtual hug πŸ€—πŸ«‚

Lots of love from me to you 🀍

Sort: Β 

Hello dear @ishaoathania πŸ™‹

An interesting and deep conversation gave birth to this post. We love it. Love can be felt, and it has the particularity of being complicated to define it with words. 🌷

Welcome to the community πŸ€—

Hello @emotionsfeelings 🌸
First of all, thank you so much for such warm welcome πŸ«‚
I had written this blog way before but didn't have the courage to post it. Thank you so much for your kind gesture. I will upload more of these kinds of blogs.
Yes, It is so hard to write about or define this emotion in words. It is so complex but, yet so simple 🫢🏻