Feelings and emotion impact health

source

Our feelings and emotions play a role in our overall well being, including our physical health, sometimes we fight our emotion in our daily life. Emotional are lead to sadness affect our bodies in various ways, sometimes things are not meant to be but we faces our emotion to avoid things that will damage our health. Alongside on my write up we will discuss on how we can control our feelings and emotion so it will not affect our health and daily activities we do everyday.

People who expressed positive emotions more frequently had lower thought on their desires in life. I could remember once, when my feelings and emotion was affecting my decision and thought towards my health do to I was disappointed from someone who I trusted so much that I could believe that she will not attempt to break my heart because of the love we share and the feelings we share for each other. Do to this stage of my life, I was critical heal that lead on sickness and emotional towards my health.

Been in the hospital trying to be okay and be fine but still on facing my health issue, it was so critical to the extent I was affected in my thoughts and thinking. I couldn't think straight or do things with my bare hands, all I wanted was to be fine and okay.. Even though, it took weeks to be discharged from the hospital but I was still fighting with my emotions, my feelings was tight that I could not let go of her. Thinking of her day and night was my daily life trouble, my life seems to be with her even though we are no more but the feelings are still there and memories we spent together could not be forgotten.

So depression took over my daily life I experience things that have affects on my health. Stress, was number one experience I face, thinking every day follow and a lot of emotion that courses matter health.

Furthermore, I know the doctor said that people with depression have a higher risk of developing disease that affect the heart and broken emotion but too control was hard. I could not just let go about the past it's keep on reflecting on my mind every day and night, facing depression was on my daily life but as time's goes on I realized that my feelings towards her was no more, I could fight my emotion and face the reality of life. Let me keep aside my daily life experience and talk how we could fight our emotion and feelings.

One way to manage negative emotions is through stress such as meditation, deep breathing, and exercise and improve sleep quality. Another way to manage negative emotions is through social support. Social support can come in various forms, such as talking to friends or family members, joining a support group, or seeking professional help.

Moreover, it's essential to acknowledge and express our emotions in a healthy way especially when we acknowledge that our emotion could cost pains in our health, Repressing or denying our emotions can lead to negative physical and mental health consequences. In contrast, people who express their emotions in a healthy way, such as through writing or talking to a therapist. Though writing was one thing I could fight my emotion but talking to a therapist was not in my mind maybe because of funds and some private issue I won't like to talk out.

Additionally, our emotions can impact our behavior and lifestyle choices, which, in turn, affect our health. People who are depressed may lack motivation to exercise or take care of their health, leading to poor expression to people. fighting our emotion and feelings that could cover our past is simple if you follow the steps on, writing, exercising, meeting the therapist if you feel you are safe with he/she is okay. Thanks for reading, I will love to see a comment after reading.

Sort:  

i've encountered some say that overthinking leads to a decline in mental health that can affect one's immunity even against common colds, curiously enough one can never promise to stay positive at all times but, i guess it's a matter of taking care of oneself still in general. thank you for sharing your article about this, it's always a welcome insight to a different perspective 😊
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@jerryqilla! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks very much I'm glad you enjoyed the article

This is a very interesting topic that you address in your post, the connection between mind, body and emotions affects us more than we think, as you express health is affected by stress problems, depression, anxiety and other states that compromise our health by not properly manage emotions. Thank you for sharing A hug for you 🌷🤗

Thanks for reading, hope you will visit my blog again, thanks for your kind words

Hello @jerryqilla 😀

Nice to see you back in the community.💛

We noticed that you don't usually respond to the comments that other people (including us) have left on your posts. Remember that one of the basics of Hive is that it is a social network, and as such, we are expected to interact.🙌

Consider this to promote your growth on the platform. ✅

On behalf of the whole team, we send you a warm hug.

Sorry I don't respond to people comment, is do to lack of delegation in my HP I will definitely do that, thanks for your kind words..

Thanks once again, I appreciate.