Satisfaction: Gratitude In Relationships // La Satisfacción: Gratitud En Las Relaciones [ESP-ENG]

in Emotions & Feelingslast year (edited)

English Version

Hello, dear Hive friends. I have always wanted to participate in this community and share my feelings but family commitments take some of my time. This theme is the perfect way to introduce myself and begin my engagement with this community. I thank the admin and team behind the Emotions & Feelings community for this theme of the month.

Satisfaction is a state of mind that most of us, if not all, want to achieve. It means contentment with a situation or the life around us. I cannot claim to have enjoyed this emotion much but it's one I strive daily to achieve.

Can I say that satisfaction is tied or linked to self-worth? This is my opinion formed from different experiences I have had. I remember when I was younger and dating my husband. He was my boyfriend then and suggested we double-date with one of his good friends and his girlfriend.


Source

I had never double-dated before at the time, so it was a new experience for me. I dressed up to impress my man, we held hands and met up with his friend at a museum. I hugged his friend after which he introduced his new girlfriend to me. They started dating recently at the time of our outing. He wanted the occasion to be an avenue to introduce his girlfriend so we can get to know her. Is that not what good friends do?

I smiled and was nice to the lady. The four of us laughed, played, and looked at various artefacts and histories on display. As the double-dating continued, I noticed the way this man related to his new girlfriend. He was nice, caring and they engaged in some PDA.

I noticed my boyfriend did not do some of those things! Truly, he gave me his attention, we laughed, and we took some pictures together but my focus was on the new couple. I became jealous.

Every time I think about the double-date scenario, I'm always ashamed. Before the outing was over, my countenance had changed and I became moody. My boyfriend noticed and tried to get me to talk about it but I refused. Haha.


Source

After we parted ways with our friends and went home, I laid it all out like a burst pipe beyond repair! I accused my boyfriend of not loving me like his friend and new girlfriend loved each other. We had a lengthy discussion that evening that lasted into the night.

At the end of our talk, I realised I had always been satisfied with my man and our relationship. I was happy. I loved what we had. My boyfriend loved me the way he knew how to but I doubted our love when I saw another couple and the way they handled their relationship.

My mood changed at the museum because I saw the different ways in which another couple could love each other and I began to compare them with us. I envied what the new couple had and forgot what I shared with my boyfriend. That night I realised that comparison was a cheater that stole my satisfaction and gave me anxiety, sadness and dissatisfaction instead.

Believe me, when a person is faced with the truth about a situation and accepts it, it brings shame, but also wisdom. I saw how I had made a fool of myself and learned my lesson. Happily, my boyfriend forgave me and now we are married with two sons. Ironically, his friend and the lady split up after a few months.

One emotion that fosters satisfaction is gratitude. Life cannot always be rosy as we desire but when the good comes, we must quickly accept and appreciate it. Worrying whether the good is real and obsessing about the bad/unpleasant makes us lose the good. Instead, embrace the good and be thankful.

I am always grateful for my husband and my young family because we have weathered many storms and yet we are still together. Seeing my husband's smiles and my sons' laughs gives me a great deal of satisfaction. This feeling has helped my health a lot. When I am unhappy and dissatisfied with a situation, it takes a toll on my health, especially my mental health. But when I am satisfied, my skin glows and my countenance brightens.

Satisfaction has an all-round positive impact that attracts and boosts other positive emotions. I hope my experience shared in this post helps someone with their relationship.

Thanks for reading. 🥰

Versión En Español

Hola, queridos amigos de Hive. Siempre he querido participar en esta comunidad y compartir mis sentimientos, pero los compromisos familiares me quitan parte de mi tiempo. Este tema es la manera perfecta de presentarme y comenzar mi compromiso con esta comunidad. Doy las gracias al administrador y al equipo de la comunidad Emociones y sentimientos por este tema del mes.

La satisfacción es un estado mental que la mayoría de nosotros, si no todos, queremos alcanzar. Significa estar contento con una situación o con la vida que nos rodea. No puedo afirmar que disfrute mucho de esta emoción, pero es algo por lo que me esfuerzo a diario.

¿Puedo decir que la satisfacción está relacionada con la autoestima? Esta es mi opinión formada a partir de diferentes experiencias que he tenido. Recuerdo cuando era más joven y salía con mi marido. Entonces era mi novio y me pidió que tuviéramos una cita doble con uno de sus buenos amigos y su novia.


Source

Nunca había tenido una cita doble, así que fue una experiencia nueva para mí. Me arreglé para impresionar a mi hombre, nos cogimos de la mano y quedamos con su amigo en un museo. Después de abrazar a su amigo, me presentó a su nueva novia. Empezaron a salir hace poco, en el momento de nuestra salida. Quiso aprovechar la ocasión para presentarnos a su novia y conocerla. ¿No es eso lo que hacen los buenos amigos?

Sonreí y fui amable con la señora. Los cuatro nos reímos, jugamos y contemplamos las diversas artes, artefactos e historias expuestas. A medida que la cita doble continuaba, me di cuenta de la forma en que este hombre se relacionaba con su nueva novia. Era amable, cariñoso y mostraban públicamente sus sentimientos.

Me di cuenta de que mi novio no hacía algunas de esas cosas. En realidad me prestaba atención, nos reíamos y nos hacíamos algunas fotos juntos, pero mi atención se centraba en la nueva pareja. Me puse celosa.

Cada vez que pienso en el escenario de la cita doble, siempre me acobardo. Antes de que terminara la salida, mi semblante había cambiado y estaba de mal humor. Mi novio se dio cuenta e intentó que habláramos de ello, pero yo me negué. jaja.


Source

Cuando nos separamos de nuestros amigos y volvimos a casa, ¡lo conté todo como una pipa rota sin remedio! Acusé a mi novio de no quererme como se querían su amigo y su nueva novia. Aquella tarde tuvimos una larga discusión que duró toda la noche.

Al final de nuestra charla, me di cuenta de que siempre había estado satisfecha con mi hombre y con nuestra relación. Me sentía feliz. Me encantaba lo que teníamos. Mi novio me quería como yo sabía que él me quería a mí, pero dudaba de nuestro amor cuando veía a otras parejas y la forma en que llevaban su relación.

Mi estado de ánimo cambió en el museo porque vi las diferentes formas en que otra pareja podía amarse y empecé a compararlos con nosotros. Envidiaba lo que la nueva pareja tenía y olvidaba lo que yo compartía con mi novio. Aquella noche me di cuenta de que la comparación era una trampa que me robaba la satisfacción y, en cambio, me producía ansiedad, tristeza e insatisfacción.

Créeme, cuando una persona se enfrenta a la verdad sobre una situación y la acepta, le produce vergüenza, pero también sabiduría. Así que hice el ridículo y aprendí la lección. Afortunadamente, mi novio me perdonó y ahora estamos casados y tenemos dos hijos. Irónicamente, su amigo y la señora se separaron al cabo de unos meses.

Una emoción que fomenta la satisfacción es la gratitud. Puede que la vida no sea siempre tan de color de rosa como deseamos, pero cuando llega lo bueno, debemos aceptarlo y apreciarlo rápidamente. Preocuparse por si lo bueno es real y obsesionarse con lo malo o desagradable nos hace perdernos lo bueno. En lugar de eso, acepta lo bueno y da las gracias.

Estoy eternamente agradecida a mi marido y a mi joven familia porque hemos capeado muchas tormentas y, sin embargo, seguimos juntos. Ver la sonrisa de mi marido y la risa de mis hijos me produce una gran satisfacción. Este sentimiento ha ayudado mucho a mi salud. Cuando me siento infeliz e insatisfecha con una situación, eso pasa factura a mi salud, sobre todo a mi salud mental. Pero cuando estoy satisfecha, mi piel brilla y mi semblante se ilumina.

La satisfacción tiene un impacto positivo general que atrae y potencia otras emociones positivas. Espero que mi experiencia compartida en este post ayude a alguien con su relación.

Gracias por leernos. 🥰

Traducido con DeepL//Translated with DeepL

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @purpleglitter ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I really liked your experience. Truly, seeing things with gratitude allows us to feel better in any area of life. And sometimes it even changes the way we see things and people. Thank you for sharing this with us. Greetings, my dear @ladytitan 💟

Hi there, @purpleglitter. Thank you very much for your nice words. You are right, gratitude changes our perspective of things. Where we would see negative things, if we put on eyeglasses of thankfulness, we would see beauty instead! 😃 Greetings. 🥰

Well I really enjoy reading your experience, I think been satisfied is the best way to enjoy life you might thought that your man is the best in aspect of taking care of you but if you see another man looking after his wife you still going to be jealous and thought your man don’t love you to the actual point you expected. Moreover been satisfied with want you have will make people think you have everything in these world while not know it act of been satisfied... well I do have some experience I bought a new phone I was not satisfied with it because my friend is using product that most people are using while I don’t even know I had something better than his in my hand I had to let go the new phone and had to get such as his own when I later realized that his phone product is not as good as the new phone I bought I was angry at myself for not been satisfied...

Hi there, @imacryptogeek. 😃 Your experience with your phone made me smile because many of us do this all the time. We forget what we have and begin to appreciate the things of others. Later on, we discover ours had always been better! Thank you for visiting. 😊

Es de gran impacto hacia la autoestima. Estás en toda la razón. Saludos🥰