My Most Felt Grief and Sadness Experiences

in Emotions & Feelingslast month (edited)

Grief and sadness are emotions that we all experience in our everyday lives. One moment we can be happy, and the next we are either in grief or sad. So many things can make one sad. Emotions can influence how we see life, behave, and think. Whether we like it or not, these emotions are inevitable; they must be felt.

I have experienced lots of negative emotions, but the one that impacted my life the most was when I lost my dad. The loss left me grieving for months. I couldn't let go of the pain because of how overwhelming it was for me. Every day was filled with so much sadness, knowing that the person who meant so much was no more. Not having my dad in the family left a vacuum that nothing could fill; everyone of us felt his absence. Losing someone dear to us, be it a friend or family member, can be very difficult to move on without grieving. It's natural to feel sad because it's part of every human's existence to feel pain once in a while.

Knowing that it meant the end of conversations with him left my heart in pieces. Whenever I remember the moments we shared together—the fatherly love and affection—all these worsen my state and leave me in nothing but sadness. Sadness and grief are two different feelings, but they both have the same effect, as one is left with nothing but feeling down. In a moment of grief, happiness becomes an enemy; we can't wear a smiling face, as it is always obvious that something has happened. Everything irritates us, nothing looks appealing to us, and moving on looks impossible.

Source

All the empathy and kind words from friends meant nothing to me; I felt alone for some months. But at last, I was able to move on and encourage myself. Sadness is one emotion that can leave us in tears. I had been in that phase when sadness held me captive. The sadness that comes with heartbreak left me feeling like all men were the same. I was in a state of depression for months. It affected my mental and physical health. Many questioned my well-being and tried to offer support, but I was blinded by sadness and couldn't see the joy that comes with moving on.

The phases were two different emotional struggles that took me a long time to recover from. But in the end, I was able to forget the past by finding beautiful songs with great lyrics that gave me solace and reasons to move on, burying the past with its pains and grief. There are many ways we can overcome being held captive by these emotions.

I believe where we live and in moments when we encounter and experience these emotions, there must be one person we trust; sharing a conversation with the person about what happened could change things in a positive way. The words of encouragement and efforts to help and see you happy again can contribute to a fast recovery and healing.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

So sorry about the loss of your family, it's never easy to lose a love one, how much more a father who's closer and and dear to us.

Thinking about the responsibility that's now to be shoulder by one person makes it even hard to take in and pray God comfort your family and send help to y'all.

Thanks so much @vickoly for your kind words and sympathy. They mean so much to me and I appreciate. God has been faithful.

Being Sad is really the other of the day... Nice write up.

Thank you so much @samueluche07.

Hello @marynn

We are glad to have you in our community. 💗

Have you been able to visit our last post about the community healing account and how to support it? We invite you to visit it and consider if you want to support it in either of the two ways described. 😉

If you have trouble viewing the images, you can visit it from the INLEO front-end here. 🦁

Thank you for your love and support 🌞