Confidence with oneself

Hello Hive Community,

In this article I will try to offer you some practical and inspiring tips to overcome fear and increase self-confidence.

self-confidence-3952218_640.jpg
Source

First of all, and before I start I would like to say that fear is a natural emotion and it is normal to feel anxious or stressed in certain situations. However, it's important not to let these feelings overpower us and to find ways to overcome them.

I recommend using positive affirmations to reassure yourself. These affirmations can be simple, such as "I am capable" or "I am strong", but they need to be repeated often to build confidence. I also stress the importance of visualizing success, by imagining yourself succeeding in a difficult situation. This mental practice can help one feel more comfortable and confident when the real situation arises.

Another method I suggest for feeling confident is to prepare in advance. If you have a presentation to give or a stressful situation to face, I recommend preparing for it ahead of time by researching, rehearsing your speech, or imagining different situations that might occur. This can help reduce anxiety and increase confidence.

Also, don't forget the importance of breathing and meditation to calm down and feel more relaxed. I recommend taking a few minutes each day to focus on your breathing, breathing in and out slowly, and focusing on the present moment. This can help reduce stress and anxiety and improve mental well-being.

Before I end this article I would also like to stress the importance of surrounding yourself with positive and supportive people. Being surrounded by supportive and encouraging people can help build confidence and make you feel more secure.

By using positive affirmations, visualizing success, preparing ahead of time, focusing on breathing and surrounding yourself with positive people, it is possible to feel more reassured and confident in any situation.



Lumii_20230308_155458554.png


Image2.png

Mein Photo.png


@meandlife

Sort:  

preparing in advance helps for me well, it's the part where you fix any loopholes that gives peace of mind and be able to overcome any last minute fixer uppers, thank you for sharing your article on this 😊
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@meandlife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Positive energy goes a long way in building our self confidence. I like the tips that you shared. All of them are very practicable.