Emotionally Drained; Betrayed By A Close Friend😢.

Good morning everyone, I hope you all are enjoying your weekend. For me..I am having the worst weekend so far. It's been a while I haven't been writing in this wonderful community. But I am back now.

This week I haven't been myself. Tears has been rolling down my cheeks trying to understand why humans can be like this.
It's been a while now, I haven't heard this experience of broken heart..but this week,I have been shocked to my bone marrow.

I grew up and learned how to keep my secrets and my problems by myself. I don't love sharing it to anyone to avoid what just happened.
I also grew up not having friends from both genders. My parents usually complains weather this is how I intend living without friends in my live.
But luck was on my side when I started university, I met with some friends but then, I wasn't able to make them part of my life.

My second year in school was amazing... because I met with some set of people that because part of my life and as well families. We grew up to love each other and bond very well.

Having one of them as my close friends was a very exciting and wonderful time we had.
We shared a lot of memories,we kept a lot of secrets, infact most of my problems and shits were known by her not even my siblings because I always believe that a friend is closer than a brother or sister

I never knew that a day like this will come 😪. I don't really know what happened, but I know that we but had a little misunderstanding one night while discussing and boom... The next day, aunty leaked all my secrets, our secret, screenshoted all my chats, said negative things about me... I was shocked to my bone marrow.

sad-2042536_1280.jpgsource

I began asking myself, is this how friendship used to be??? Just a little misunderstanding and boom.... everything is down.
Like I have always expected the betrayal but not too fast😥😢.. I know how hurt this has caused me...
The pains and everything. I kept asking God what should I do...
What had gotten over my friend.

I know how much it's hurts me because I have never trusted someone the way I did, I basically loved our friendship because no matter how many shits or troubles I got into, she never for once judged me.
I keep wondering, what on earth did I do or say wrong, what has come over her...is someone behind all this???

All these questions are just rhetorical questions because I wish that I can get an answer from any angle...yes I don't wanna lose that friendship because it meant a whole lot to me. At the same time, will I be able to trust her again?.

Things like this are always the reasons why I love male friendship...no matter how much you hurt them... your secrets are always intact with them.
And this is also the reason I used to prefer talking to my Diary. I feel relieve and okay once I do that... but I neglected my diary because I thought I had seen someone I could trust just like it. But it turned out bad for me.

Right now I don't know what to do.... I don't want to lose this friendship because it means a whole lot to me. So, I suggest that the wonderful people of this community should help me to comment on the comment box what they feel I should do ....I need advice at this point because I am very down,I don't even know the right decision to decide for myself.
But I feel relieved talking about it here.

Thank you for reading my blog.
@mmenyene cares ❣️

Sort:  

Friends don't betray each other like that. She wasn't really your friend in the first place. Move on. You'll definitely get better friends who'll have your back no matter what. Cheer up love. You'll be okay😊💕

Awwwwww
Thank you so very much, like I'm very very excited for this word of encouragement.
Cheers to you too❣️

I will totally be fine
I'm getting better

That's great to hear❤️

Es bastante lamentable cuando ocurren situaciones como estas, el nivel de decepción es increíble.

¡Cobra ánimos y muchas fuerzas!

This sucks, life has a way to show you who's real and who's not. Be grateful you now know it

I'm happy...

"I don't want to lose this friendship because it means a whole lot to me." it was never a true friendship, maybe for you and your values it was, but your "friend" used your trust against you in a minute, no doubts...

You're right.
A lot of people have told me this.
But I just pay deaf year to them

Thank you for stopping by