Navigating The Waves Of Sadness: Embracing Vulnerability And Healing

I couldn't resist the fact that I am interested in the emotions and feelings topic for today's Mayinleo initiative.. it just made me remember the feelings I had when my bestfriend and I parted ways... It wasn't easy to get through the sadness that overwhelmed me throughout that period. I'm going to talk about it

IMG_8162.JPG

My bestfriend and I were that close that we didn't know how to stay without talking to each other. Yes, he was he male bestfriend and the rules was no feelings attached in the course of our relationship. At first there was no feelings attached, we were very okay. We never kept secrets from each other,he knew most of the things about my personal life both relationship and everything. I basically didn't keep any secrets from him. I loved him as my bestfriend...

How times flew, I discovered my bestfriend had a girlfriend of 1year and 3 months, it painned me that he had been denying the fact of the girl been his girlfriend.
I have been seeing this girl in church and the way she looks at us anytime we are together in church, I used to ask him.... Best hwfa who is that girl and why does she usually look at me with so much hatred, and my bestfriend will tell me.... Oh, it's his church daughter but I didn't believe it, I knew something wasn't right about that daughter and father something.

One day, i told my bestfriend that I wanted to meet and greet this daughter of his and he was like okay. We introduced ourselves to each other and I was like, hello daughter I have heard so much about you and she freaked out and said that she is Sammy's girlfriend not daughter... I looked so stupid and foolish, I was speechless and I couldn't just say anything. I went home with so much sadness and everything.
My friends who warned me about this guy of a bestfriend shouted and scolded me for loving someone like that because at that point I had fallen deeply in love with him...it was after this little secrets blew up that I discovered all my best friend's secrets that he had been hiding from me...

I cried and and cried out my eyes, all my friends who knew our relationship laughed at me and I was so ashamed of myself...
And it was during that period of heartbreak that I started my exams... Oh God, it was like hell my for me, I couldn't help and control my feelings🥲, I was really scared I was going to fail my exams... All I thought about was how I was going to loose my friendship and everything.
I cried and losed myself. The sadness and everything was overwhelming but the worst thing was that it was that time that I started seeing him everywhere I go and I started having this hatred for him and his girlfriend so much.

My friends,my mentor and family laughed at me so much and everytime but at the same time, the encouraged me, and reminded me of how unique I was, they reminded me that my bestfriend doesn't worth my tears and sadness...

2347085543479_status_0e9c0ae17e1741e99fb4ba5aa5ec9092.jpg
They stood by me and made me regained myself... Not just that, they were friends with the guy because of me, and now that we are no more, they are no more friends with him again...
It took me months to heal, though I still had this sadness and lonely I had that time, I had to fight all my feelings and the grieve in me.
I was able to overcome all my fears, sadness and tears..

I saw myself healing slowing, though I missed his company but I had to become a therapist for myself..
My friends and family too had to become everything for me just to make me feel better and regain myself again....
**And now it worked, I was able to move from that sadness I had within me to a beautiful and smiling girl I was before... And now, I am totally healed and Free.
My feelings and everything is intact now, and I am very happy that I could fight and trash that feelings.
But I Sha no want male bestfriend again make I no fall in love again Abeg.

This post is in response to the mayinleo initiative, here is the post link. Mayinleo initiative

This Article Is Written In Inleo
Inleo is a blockchain-based Web3 community that builds innovative applications on the Hive, BSC, ETH, and Polygon blockchains. Our flagship application: Inleo allows users and creators to engage and share content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency reward

Thank you for stopping by to read ❤️❣️💚
@mmenyene cares ❣️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha