Benefit of friendship

in Emotions & Feelings6 months ago (edited)

This life we just have to be ourselves. We shouldn’t do something because our friends are doing it. We are friends but from different family backgrounds. What works for you might not work for me. Lets live our best life and try to find ourselves.
This is my story because I’ve always been around my friends to the point that I don’t even know what I can do on my own. They are very good to me but what works for them doesn’t work for me. I sometimes feel like they are luckier than me but deep down I am very lucky person.


Source

How it works for them

They might be the first to get opportunities even if we all applied for a job or something. I’ll cry alot and it made me feel like I have bad lucks. But to them,they will be like “ if we are stable at this work, it will be easier for you”. I’ll think about it and move on .
But if i was the one to get that opportunity,they will be like “ no,you cant do this alone, we have to be on the same page”. I’ll listen to them but this whole thing have made me lag behind. My other friends who believed in me will be like “ you ought to be in higher position by now” . But I am the only one who understands what i was doing.
Well, I didnt know what I was doing becuase I was holding myself back.
At this point, I want to help myself but I dont know which way to go. I can’t do without them but I don’t know how to help it. My other friends will tell me to stay away from them but I can’t . They’ve really helped me in hard times. They stood by me when people weren’t there for me.
I really want to move forward but its so hard for me. We don’t keep secrets from ourselves amd they really do care about me.
They are truly a good friend butwe can’t be dragging ourselves behind. At some point, we’ll have to go our separate but for good. We can’t be close friends forever.
Marriage will come and the we’ll need to focus on the growth of our family before we even think about friendship.
I feel relieved sharing this and appreciate you all for reading my blog.
Thank you all!

Sort:  

There is a saying that twenty children cannot walk together for twenty years so I believe it's normal to have friends that come and go.
You have to be yourself and not mind what others say about you. Just keep doing you and not what others says about you

That is when you have a good friend, a good friend will always look out for you, not the ones that backbite, they will always want the best for you and always be in support of your positive character

Congratulations @odunola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023