[ENG/ESP] MOVIE DATE WITH STARSTRINGS01 II CITA EN EL CINE CON STARSTRINGS

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, I do hope you’re having a day as good as mine!😁

Every other day, I'm raving to folks about how leaving my safe space stresses me out. Parties, casual get-togethers, and anything else beyond the bounds of my office or home worried me to the core. However, I made a promise to myself to go out, have fun, and relax. And you can bet I've been keeping my end of the bargain!🙃😉

Last time it was with a couple other hivers. This time, it was a dear friend, @starstrings01. I should also mention that I had a good time.

When I say Hive has benefited me in more ways than I can count, I mean it. I met some fantastic folks, including Star (as I like to call him), @ksam, and @josediccus, to name a few.

IMG-20220505-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20220505-WA0029.jpg

Starstrings and I chose Genesis Cinema in Ikeja City Mall, ICM. The plan was to meet around 12: 30pm. The chosen movie was Sonic the Hedgehog 2.

Before I go any further, I’d like to add that we Africans and our African timing are like two opposite sides of a coin. One is never without the other. I'm sure you can guess where this is headed. Despite making all our plans well in advance, we were unable to meet up due to two reasons; the first was that he left home about an hour later than agreed, and the second reason was Lagos traffic.

The fact is that he was coming from a long distance and chose to come all the way to ICM because it was closer and more convenient for me. My kind of gentleman. I reiterate this at every opportunity I get, Star is a very kind person.

Well, we decided to settle for whatever the next movie was (3:00 pm). It really didn’t matter what movie we saw, it was meeting again in person that actually mattered to us.

Now, here’s where things get crazy. Just when Star calls to tell me to leave my house for the cinema, it starts to rain heavily. I’m talking thunderstorms, heavy wind, lightning, etc, the type of rain that make it appear as though day turns into night.

Mind you, this was the second time I had to take my clothes off. I started to believe that the cosmos was conspiring against our movie date. Under different circumstances, I would have canceled the meeting, but this time, I couldn’t because it was with @starstrings01, and he had come a very long way simply to see a movie with me. I couldn’t afford to disappoint.

I resolved to make it to the movie date come hell or high water, rain or shine. Since the rain wouldn’t let me head out, Star decided to find me an Uber driver who was willing to drive in the terrible weather. Yes, we found one in no time, and voila, I made it there.

****MOVIE TIME:****

There were several other movies to choose from, but I stuck with Sonic the Hedgehog regardless.

In a nutshell, the movie was awesome! I’d give you details, but I'm trying not to be a spoiler. Besides, @starstrings01 is working on a juicy review of this movie for your reading pleasure.

I had a swell time; we talked, we laughed, I slept off a few times because it was so chilly ( which I denied vehemently every time he asked if I was sleeping), and he wouldn’t stop eating my popcorn under the guise that he had finished his. Lol.

Usually, my social battery doesn’t last for so long, but this time, I had more than enough energy to chill out, but we had to call it a day because of Lagos traffic!
IMG-20220505-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20220505-WA0021.jpg

Thank you for a beautiful evening Starstrings.

Do I recommend seeing this movie? Oh yes I do.
Would I see another movie with @starstrings01? Of course I would!

PS: The video was edited by @starstrings

SONG TITLE: Love Nwantiti By Ckay

Español

Hola a todos, espero que estéis teniendo un día tan bueno como el mío 😁.

Un día sí y otro también, estoy desvariando con la gente sobre cómo me estresa salir de mi espacio seguro. Las fiestas, las reuniones informales y cualquier otra cosa que salga de los límites de mi oficina o de mi casa me preocupan sobremanera. Sin embargo, me prometí a mí misma salir, divertirme y relajarme. Y puedes apostar que he cumplido mi parte del trato 🙃😉 .

La última vez fue con un par de hivers más. Esta vez, fue con una querida amiga, @starstrings01. También debo mencionar que me lo he pasado bien.

Cuando digo que Hive me ha beneficiado en más formas de las que puedo contar, lo digo en serio. Conocí a gente fantástica, como Star (como me gusta llamarle), @ksam y @josediccus, por nombrar algunos.

Starstrings y yo elegimos el Genesis Cinema en el Ikeja City Mall, ICM. El plan era quedar sobre las 12:30 horas. La película elegida fue Sonic the Hedgehog 2.

Antes de continuar, me gustaría añadir que nosotros, los africanos, y nuestro tiempo africano son como las dos caras opuestas de una moneda. Una nunca está sin la otra. Estoy seguro de que pueden adivinar hacia dónde se dirige esto. A pesar de haber hecho todos los planes con mucha antelación, no pudimos reunirnos por dos razones: la primera fue que él salió de casa una hora más tarde de lo acordado, y la segunda fue el tráfico de Lagos.

El hecho es que venía de lejos y eligió venir hasta ICM porque estaba más cerca y era más conveniente para mí. Mi tipo de caballero. Lo reitero en cada oportunidad que tengo, Star es una persona muy amable.

Bueno, decidimos conformarnos con lo que fuera la siguiente película (3:00pm). Realmente no importaba la película que viéramos, lo que nos importaba era volver a vernos en persona.

Ahora, aquí es donde las cosas se vuelven locas. Justo cuando Star me llama para decirme que salga de mi casa para ir al cine, empieza a llover con fuerza. Estoy hablando de tormentas eléctricas, viento fuerte, relámpagos, etc, el tipo de lluvia que hace que parezca que el día se convierte en noche.

Esta fue la segunda vez que tuve que quitarme la ropa. Empecé a creer que el cosmos conspiraba contra nuestra cita con el cine. En otras circunstancias, habría cancelado el encuentro, pero esta vez no podía porque era con @starstrings01, y él había hecho un viaje muy largo simplemente para ver una película conmigo. No podía permitirme decepcionarle.

Decidí que llegaría a la cita con el cine a toda costa, lloviera o hiciera sol. Como la lluvia no me dejaba salir, Star decidió buscarme un conductor de Uber que estuviera dispuesto a conducir con el terrible tiempo que hacía. Sí, encontramos uno en un santiamén, y voilá, llegué hasta allí.

HORA DE LA PELÍCULA:

Había varias películas más para elegir, pero me quedé con Sonic the Hedgehog.

En resumen, ¡la película fue increíble! Os daría detalles, pero intento no ser un spoiler. Además, @starstrings01 está trabajando en una jugosa reseña de esta película para que la leáis.

Me lo pasé genial; hablamos, nos reímos, me dormí un par de veces porque hacía mucho frío ( cosa que negaba con vehemencia cada vez que me preguntaba si estaba durmiendo), y él no dejaba de comer mis palomitas con la excusa de que se había terminado las suyas. Lol.

Normalmente, mi batería social no dura tanto tiempo, pero esta vez, tenía energía más que suficiente para relajarme, ¡pero tuvimos que dar por terminado el día debido al tráfico de Lagos!

Gracias por una bonita velada Starstrings.

¿Recomiendo ver esta película? Oh, sí, lo recomiendo.
¿Vería otra película con @starstrings01? Por supuesto que sí.

TÍTULO DE LA CANCIÓN: Love Nwantiti by Ckay.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@starstrings01 so you are cheating now?

😅😂😅😂

No my dear… I am not cheating 😁…

Lies, I am seeing proof na, no be so oh.
Men are what?

😅😂😅😂😅😂

Make we run our own😉 @khaleesii

Yes oh, we must do them back and we will do two posts oh, not one sef

Aswear two pepper them post like this, come tag them join 😂

Yes oh, you get it.

My odogwu can not cheat 😅

The God's have spoken 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

But una go flex forget me, I get una beef. @omosefe @starstrings01

Lol, na turn by turn my dear @onwugbenuvictor.

I just dey observe una first

You will support bad thing na

Ha no oh, I don't support bad thing

😆 you do

😂😂😂😂

@khaleesii Wait o, is there something I should know? I cannot fight o😂😂😂

You will fight oh, just be prepared.

@starstrings01,come and explain🤣.

😅😂😅😂😊

I would supply the weapons to be used for the battle and make sure there is a video taken to be uploaded on 3speak. @omosefe

Contents cannot be wasted 😅😂… @khaleesii

Just imagine, be avoiding question

lol... I am not avoiding anything na 😅😂

Its obvious he is.. cant you see someone wrote " ...my kind of man".?🚶‍♀

😆 adding pepper abi

What do you think?😜

Go away, we are beefing now

Wait, we? I hope I am not included o

Me and you specifically

@temibot wow!🤣🤣

As I saw @starstrings01. Smiling beside her, like it's his first time to ever smile, I chose to scroll to the comments section fez!! Let me comment my heart out. There are many things I want to say, like "why she choose you sef?" didn't she notice that you have a big head?? Mtchewwww!! Let me keep quite before she will now think I'm jealous that you were chosen. 😒. And they went to the cinema ooo!! To watch sonic😤. @starstrings01. If this trend continues u go collect

@chrismario I like kind men with big heads🤣🤣🤣.

Lol... Guys with big head are the best. 😂😂😂

Awww. Are you sure you guys aren't a couple? You look absolutely delicious together. I looooove Sonic. They said the part two would be coming out soon. I also know that feeling of plans being foiled. He is indeed a gentleman.

Thank you for your kind words @deraaa. Yeah, we saw part 2 actually. I'm sure you'll love it.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much😁

You spelt my name wrongly so I didn't get a notification 🤣🤣. Anyways it's good to take the time off to have fun. I've been meaning to do so lately.
Loool I was expecting to watch a comprehensive video nah chai. Una need to learn work o. Anyways great to know you both had time, we go talk later.

Oh wow, I just made the correction. You certainly should go have fun, it was refreshing.

Loool I was expecting to watch a comprehensive video nah chai. Una need to learn work o. Anyways great to know you both had time, we go talk later.

Lmao, na here our power reach dear. We'd rather keep some videos to ourselves😁.

Loool cheers! Nothing beats movie on a rainy day. Hahahaha

Exactly!!!
A Comprehensive Video!

@starstrings01 and @omosefe didn't show us the important places...

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

Not all videos are meant for every eyes dear @ksam🤣🤣🤣🤣

It was a great time, I can see it was fun, happy great time 🤗

Indeed it was. Thank you😁.

Lol I had the best time ever, it was so fun. The thunderstorm and rain was about to ruin everything and I was like shet.

About the movie review, it’s coming and I won’t drop any spoiler either 😁…

Would I see another movie with @starstrings01? Of course I would!

😁😁😁😁

I loved every bit of it, thank you again Star.

You are always welcome dear!

Awwwwnn... This is so nice

Thanksssssssss😁

For the Lagos wey we dey sha.... things dey happen o...

No be small 🤣

Who sleeps at the cinema?! 😂

Lol, I do😅😅. It was so cold and his shoulder was too comfortable😉😉.

At least, my working out have not been a waste 😁

Cmon💃💃💃.... Things I like to see.....😏

I know right😁😁😁.

I hope this date with @starstrings01 is for real because I've been eager to know who is on board with my brother as he's yet to introduce someone to me. Great moment👍 @omosefe

I guess we're all eager to see how this plays out😁 @daniky.

Definitely, till then🙂

even myself am eager... @daniky

😀lolll, may God help you @starstrings01. Anyway, Can't wait to meet her someday.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much🙂

P. S: she even fell asleep.. Case closed. @starstrings01 , make me and you no see because you go definitely collect. But if you wan turn the tables around, abeg, be kind to me too, be a gentleman biko, ask me watin I want make I shock you... Well-done boss!! Making a woman smile with no strings attached is a rare thing these days and I praise you for choosing to be that gentleman.

Making a woman smile with no strings attached is a rare thing these days and I praise you for choosing to be that gentleman.

@chrismario No truer words have been said🙂.

Not everytime serious content, I love to see this! 😍
You people are so fine.. who will be my hive date bayi 😂👀

Yeah true @ksam and @onwugbenuvictor would never mind 😁. Just pick one

😂😂😂 odogwu I full ground but I have seen the movie already.

No be the only movie wey dey for earth na... Plenty dey!

🤣🤣🤣🤣 that one dey

😂 small play you don tag two people 😭🤚🏻

smiles... na from play the thing dey start

@winniecorp Exactly!

When you do find your Hive date, be sure to give us gists o.

I sure will!

@omosefe and @starstrings01

Just bribe me with Ice kleam and shawama.... lemme not say much 🚶‍♂️

Lmao, no shawarma for you dear @ksam

I don't talk too much!

What a dramatic movie date! Your storytelling skills are topnotch. Lovely pictures.

Thank you so much 🙂

Come teach me how to tell stories.. was surprised when I read how detailed you talked about our date. You are a Pro writer indeed!

@starstrings01 Thank you, you flatter me too much😊.

Smiles, if I don't then who will. 😁🤗

Congratulations @omosefe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Gbam I said it o. @starstrings01 what did I say on your post? Something goal... Fill it up😬😬😬😬

@omosefe be shinning your teeth o. You went to watch feem with fine boi.. Issokey

Lol 😂 😂😂. That goal thing has not even started yet.

I’m blushing. I am a fine man 😁

@joydukeson why am I just seeing this?!🤣🤣🤣

hope for your long lasting love story and you both may live happy together

#lovewinsalways

Nibo latun jasi bayi?

Lol 😂. E shock me too 😅😂😅😂

I can speak well no whine me, Lagos bred 🤣🤣🤣

Lol... E shock you abi 😂🤣

@ahmermalik Thank you for your kind words, but we're not quite there yet🙂.

I like the yet in the sentence 😁

Ahhhh

Warisdis 😅😅😅

"Love will always win oooo" please tell @omosefe and @starstrings01

I don already de prepare to chop rice 🙌

@ksam 🤣🤣🤣🤣