ENG/ESP: Do You Believe In Love At First Sight II ¿Crees En El Amor A Primera Vista?

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

"Of course, I believe in love at first sight!" I would have joyfully answered as a sixteen-year-old. My twenty-something self, on the other hand, has an entirely different viewpoint. The 'love at first sight notion, in my opinion, is a cliché.

image.png
Source


In fact, I feel that this generation has numerous definitions of love, which is sort of weird, isn't it?


My generation frequently confuses lust with love, and that's not okay. I believe that many individuals are aware that what they feel towards a certain person is just lust, yet they continue to utter the words "I love you" and act like they really do, in order to keep the attention and affection of the other party involved. I call this an act of "evilness" (there's no such thing as evilness, but I'll use it anyway😂).

untitled.gif


Regardless of what anyone says, I do not believe in love at first sight, and I’ll explain why.


Love is so much more than just the sparks and chemistry you feel while staring into the eyes of a person across the room or anywhere else. It is a powerful emotion or feeling that requires time and effort. It’s not magic.


I do not understand us, 21st-century folks. How do you fall in love with someone you barely know? Is there something I'm missing?


I know that far too many of us have made extraordinary sacrifices for those we love. But, would you do it for someone you've just met? Heck, you know almost nothing about their personalities, temperaments, likes and dislikes, ethics, goals, lifestyle, beliefs, mental health, or anything else about them.

image.png
Source

Love requires far too much effort and understanding to just happen at first sight. I'd certainly agree if you called it infatuation at first sight. But if you call it love at first sight I’d ask you to think again.

Please don't come at me with the notion that love at first sight is feasible. For me, the spark you feel when you meet someone new is just an attraction and nothing more. As I stated earlier, this is my viewpoint, and you are more than welcome to offer yours as well.

Still, I'd say this: if your concept of love is the bare minimum, you'd only agree with falling in love at first sight. In Nigeria, we would say "it's not that deep".

There’s no depth to love at first sight because all you notice is the beautiful or handsome face, physical appearance, nice curves, or broad chest. You’re basically falling in love with what they look like, and not the kind of individual they are.

Nah, it can’t be that easy to fall in love, can it?

Regardless of my personal viewpoint, I’m just really curious. @onwugbenuvictor- the one who claims he has no time for love, @starstings01- the one who is too good to be single, my dear @ksam- the good-natured one who has been single forever; @winniecorp- the really fine African woman whose wardrobe I intend to raid; @attentionneeded, my super guy, @josediccus- the gentleman who was single when I met him, @orah14- the super sweet hiver I got to meet here on Hive, and everyone else:

Do you believe in love at first sight?

Have you ever experienced love at first sight?

If so, what was it like for you?

untitled.gif

Thank you for reading!


Español

¿Crees en el amor a primera vista?

"¡Claro que creo en el amor a primera vista!" habría respondido alegremente cuando tenía dieciséis años. En cambio, mi yo de veintitantos años tiene un punto de vista totalmente diferente. La noción de "amor a primera vista", en mi opinión, es un cliché.

image.png
Source

De hecho, creo que esta generación tiene numerosas definiciones del amor, lo cual es un poco raro, ¿no?

Mi generación confunde con frecuencia la lujuria con el amor, y eso no está bien. Creo que muchos individuos son conscientes de que lo que sienten hacia una determinada persona es sólo lujuria, pero siguen pronunciando las palabras "te quiero" y actúan como si realmente lo hicieran, para mantener la atención y el afecto de la otra parte implicada. Yo llamo a esto un acto de "maldad" (no existe la maldad, pero la usaré de todos modos�).

Independientemente de lo que digan los demás, yo no creo en el amor a primera vista, y voy a explicar por qué.

El amor es mucho más que las chispas y la química que sientes al mirar a los ojos a una persona al otro lado de la habitación o en cualquier otro lugar. Es una emoción o sentimiento poderoso que requiere tiempo y esfuerzo. No es magia.

No entiendo a la gente del siglo XXI. ¿Cómo te enamoras de alguien que apenas conoces? ¿Hay algo que se me escapa?

Sé que muchos de nosotros hemos hecho sacrificios extraordinarios por nuestros seres queridos. Pero, ¿lo harías por alguien que acabas de conocer? Diablos, no sabes casi nada de su personalidad, temperamento, gustos y aversiones, ética, objetivos, estilo de vida, creencias, salud mental o cualquier otra cosa sobre ellos.

image.png
Source
El amor requiere demasiado esfuerzo y comprensión como para que se produzca a primera vista. Estoy de acuerdo si lo llamamos infatuación a primera vista. Pero si lo llamas amor a primera vista te pido que lo pienses de nuevo.

Por favor, no me venga con la idea de que el amor a primera vista es factible. Para mí, la chispa que sientes cuando conoces a alguien nuevo es sólo una atracción y nada más. Como he dicho antes, éste es mi punto de vista, y tú eres más que bienvenido a ofrecer el tuyo también.

Aun así, yo diría lo siguiente: si tu concepto del amor es el mínimo, sólo estarías de acuerdo con el enamoramiento a primera vista. En Nigeria, diríamos que "no es tan profundo".

No hay profundidad en el amor a primera vista porque lo único en lo que te fijas es en el rostro bello o guapo, el aspecto físico, las bonitas curvas o el pecho ancho. Básicamente te enamoras de su aspecto, y no del tipo de persona que es.

No puede ser tan fácil enamorarse, ¿verdad?

Independientemente de mi punto de vista personal, tengo mucha curiosidad. @onwugbenuvictor-el que dice que no tiene tiempo para el amor, @starstings01-el que es demasiado bueno para estar soltero, mi querido @ksam-el bonachón que ha estado soltero desde siempre; @winniescorp-la mujer africana realmente fina cuyo guardarropa pienso asaltar; @attentionneed, mi súper chico, @josediccus-el caballero que estaba soltero cuando lo conocí, @orah14-el súper dulce hiver que pude conocer aquí en Hive, y todos los demás:

¿Crees en el amor a primera vista?

¿Has experimentado alguna vez el amor a primera vista?

Si es así, ¿cómo fue para ti?

untitled.gif

¡Gracias por leer!

Sort:  

Creo en que exista la atracción a primera vista , pero el amor creo que se va dando con el tiempo al menos el amor verdadero ✨

Por supuesto. Yo también comparto las mismas creencias. La atracción ciertamente es lo primero. Gracias por pasar por aquí.

This is an intriguing post. Love, some say is highly overrated. And you are right on everything here. It is impossible to fall in love with someone at first sight but it's also possible to meet someone for the first time and the feelings that come into play are more than sparks. Mentally there is a connection, physically there's a connection, and emotionally the connection kicks in too. Love can't happen here but it usually grows from this if both parties are genuine.
Also, I'll say this chance of meeting the TRUE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE is almost zero.
Good post!

Mentally there is a connection, physically there's a connection, and emotionally the connection kicks in too. Love can't happen here but it usually grows from this if both parties are genuine.

Exactly my point. I really don't know how this love at first sight thing works for people really.

Also, I'll say this chance of meeting the TRUE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE is almost zero.

But whyyyy?😫😪 Soooo, all the years I've spent waiting to find the ONE will probably not yield expected results? Please tell me why you think it's almost zero.

I think so. The true love of your life is just different. You can't explain it. But yes someone's confession of true love for you might be real. But hey what are the chances you feel the same or even more for that person genuinely? What are the chances you love someone else more but that person doesn't love you the same way? Chances of both parties loving each other more and not thinking there is a better option for them is almost next to none.

Now, you've got me thinking long and hard about this.

I know right. A cracker.

Well I don't think I've experienced loved at first sight, I just think it's mostly their looks that takes you away for the first time. I haven't been someone who let something as "looks" get to me. I've been there, seen it, done it, it doesn't really pay off. We can't deny that attraction is an entry point.

@tipu curate..

To tell you the truth, you don't strike me as someone who would fall in love at first sight actually, and you just confirmed it 🤝.

We can't deny that attraction is an entry point.

I agree 100%

Thank you for curation as well 🥳🥳

To tell you the truth, you don't strike me as someone who would fall in love at first sight actually, and you just confirmed it 🤝.

Loool maybe it's because of my smirky face? Hahaha well you're definitely right. I have definitely been attracted to a lot of people but I think love for me, takes a lot. Probably due to my experiences in the past

Loool maybe it's because of my smirky face?

Maybe. Maybe not😁😁. You seem like a deep person to me, so I'm not surprised 🙃.

Omo I'm not deep, just gimme turkey and juice I will tell you my life story.

Just turkey and juice to spill your life story? Cheap!😂😂😂😂. Let me know when you want to talk.

Infact I'll tell you who am currently in love with and I'll tell you how many breakfast them don gimme and the ones I don give. The turkey must get pepper, deep fried. 😭😭

Congratulations @omosefe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Thank you 😁 @hivebuzz

You're welcome @omosefe. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Absolutely 😁

You're welcome @omosefe. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

I hardly even believe in love not to talk of love at first sight.
I’m with you on this, our generation does not know what love is. Men are normalizing a lot of bullshit and women are no longer respected, protected or provided for so if God grants and love finds me then great but till then my standards will remain high.

Although @omosefe I have a question for you.
What do you define love as?

I hardly even believe in love not to talk of love at first sight.

@winniecorp How come? Has it always been like this or did you have certain experiences that led to you not believing in love?🤔

my standards will remain high.

Yess.Preach girl! There's no settling for less than you deserve.

Although @omosefe I have a question for you.
What do you define love as?

Truth is, I sighed deeply when I first read the question. Love🤔🤔. I'd share a link to one of my articles
where I wrote something about love. Hopefully, it answers your question.

It hasn't actually always been like this, I believe in love but I just think it’s extremely rare these days.

Oh I’ll be waiting on the link then.

I am with you it is either infatuation at first sight or lust at first sight!
That fine African woman JW @winniecorp does have an amazing and stylish wardrobe to match her!

Thanks for stopping by😁.

Always a pleasure and have a rip roaring Wednesday:)

Why thanks T 🤗

hehe always my pleasure seeing you JW 😋

Hola corazón @omosefe 🙋🏻‍♀️

Me parece que tienes una forma muy madura de ver el amor 🙌

Aunque hay personas que aseguran que se han enamorado de esta manera y que les ha ido bien. Es algo respetable.

Sin embargo, para amar se requiere tiempo, dedicación y esfuerzo. Al principio será y se sentirá muy intenso e interesante pero, cuando ese período pase, quedará la realidad de la vida en pareja 🙈😅

Gracias por tu sincero post 💖 Me encantó 😊

Aunque hay personas que aseguran que se han enamorado de esta manera y que les ha ido bien. Es algo respetable.

Sí. Supongo que es diferente para cada persona entonces😁. Muchas gracias por dtopping por. No lo doy por sentado.

Sí. Supongo que es diferente para cada persona entonces😁. Muchas gracias por dtopping por. No lo doy por sentado🙂.

Just like you don’t believe in love at first sight, I don’t also and you have stated the right reasons for this.

You can’t fall in love with someone you don’t know unless you choose to remain infatuated to the person. Love grooms when you get to know the person and see what you both have in common or how your life may align with each other.

I do agree with you Star 💯. Thank you for your comment.

Infatuation/attraction "can" lead to love, but it isn't love. Love is built, and should be done by both parties overtime. It isn't something that you wake up one morning and claim that you've achieved.

Na wa ooo
Good-natured
Single forever

It isn't something that you wake up one morning and claim that you've achieved.

I couldn't agree more.

Na wa ooo
Good-natured
Single forever

Still single? What about @khaleesii ? 🤔🤔

What about her? 🤔

I read somewhere that she's your girlfriend na..here

🙃🙃🙃

Lol
Did you read it finish 😅😅

The person saying the story is a Lady oooo 😅😅😅

Ehennnnnnn. I'm not done reading. Immediately I saw the girlfriend tag, I flew here to reply your comment dear. Now, I'll read it well.

Ahhhhh
That's how dey use to accuse people ooo 🥲

That's not me, but the person in the story 😅