Journey Through Complex Emotions: Balancing Work and Relationship


Source

Hello, friends,

After a long hiatus, I'm back here again. I wanted to return here with the thoughts and emotions swirling in my head lately. Perhaps this piece can help me understand and share my inner turmoil.

In recent months, there have been many changes in my life. One of them being the start of a relationship. However, despite it being a new beginning, I find myself struggling to unravel the complex emotions within me. On one hand, I enjoy being with this person, but on the other hand, I am uncertain about whether our relationship is right.

Some of this uncertainty may stem from a lack of communication. Our conversations remain limited and superficial, hindering us from forming a deep connection. In this scenario, determining the future of our relationship becomes challenging.

The opinions of my friends also weigh on me. From their perspective, they believe our relationship may not be suitable. Deep down, I sometimes share the same sentiment. Perhaps it's not me, perhaps this person isn't right for me.

Amidst this uncertainty, I've also made the decision to change jobs. I no longer feel that the city I reside in is suitable for me. Therefore, I wish to move away and stay with a friend in another city for a while.

However, I believe that being in a relationship isn't the right time to make such significant decisions. I know that when making these decisions, I must also consider my partner in the relationship. Despite not feeling burdened by it, I can't escape my internal conflicts.

Perhaps the best course of action is to listen to time and my emotions. In the midst of uncertainty, taking it step by step and listening to my inner voice will be necessary. Maybe during this process, I can gain clarity on both my job and my relationship.

In this period filled with complex emotions, do you have similar experiences? Perhaps this piece can guide you in your own inner journey.

It's nice to be back. Sharing my emotions lightens the load a bit. If you'd like to share your emotions with me, I'm always here.

With love,

Sort:  

I believe that being in a relationship isn't the right time to make such significant decisions. I know that when making these decisions, I must also consider my partner in the relationship. Despite not feeling burdened by it, I can't escape my internal conflicts.

Very indeed. After all, being in a relationship is not rushed, especially if you really want true love. It takes a right time to learn, understand and wait. 😊

Yeah, I think I need a little more time. If I am going to make a decision, I want to make this decision after I am sure. Thank you very much for your nice comment. 😉

You're always welcome. 😊