Increased growth is the reason why I am satisfied.

Going through the theme for the month of March, I started to think about what point of my life am I satisfied with or satisfied about at this point in my life, I searched and searched and I know that I am still lacking in so many areas and I really wish things could get better, but I quickly stopped myself from thinking too far because I remembered how I could be satisfied with my personal growth.

One thing my elder sister has always tried to do for the family is to make sure we are all doing okay, she refused to get her master's degree when she had the opportunity to do so because she wanted to work and take care of the remaining siblings, while she desired more education, she was more concerned about our own comfort, more reason why I am very sad about what she is having to go through financially now since she has always been there for us, I wish I was financially strong enough to also take care of her at a point like this. While I am not happy about this, she made a statement that got me emotional recently, she looked at me and said I am very proud of you and in all honestly that was just all I needed to hear at that point, this pointed my mind to the areas where there is satisfaction and I will be pointing them out one after another.


pexels.com

My Academics.

At an early stage of my life, I just wanted to get through school, I was not so serious with any other thing, I only went to school because I didn't want my parents to complain, so my grades were not too good, I was extremely playful and spent less time on studies as all that was in my head was spending time with my friend and going out with them.

Things started to change when I realized my drumming skills, no one taught me how to play the drums, I just started to play and I played so well that some young men came to me and asked me to join their band, I hurried home to tell my parents and my Dad insisted that, until I became a professional in my studies just like I am with my drumming skills before he allows me to join the band, I was very angry and I called my sister (we all speak to her when we are angry), she immediately made me understand where my Dad was coming from, if, at that point, I had gone with the band then I will not be able to get back to school.

Now, I am doing well in my academics, and I am so proud of myself, even schooling in Nigeria is another story on its own. Let me tell you a little about it, Nigeria universities could go on a 6-8 months strike where students and lecturers are made to sit at home without receiving and giving lectures, when this happens, the students who are supposed to graduate at that year will have to wait for another year.
Normally when this happens, I will be so upset and angry, but it has gotten to a point where I have come to realize there is nothing I can do about it (for now), so whenever school is not in section, I give in significant effort to read and build myself up for when school will get back into section, for this level of growth, I am satisfied.


pexels.com

Great family.
If there is something I always remain grateful for, it is the gift of great family members, I have heard people speak about how their family members act and I cannot but remain grateful for the gift of considerate, supportive family members with who I am really satisfied.

Growth on my crypto journey.
I have come to believe in the growth that my life could get through the appropriate cryptocurrency investment, I do not have enough to put into buying tokens right now, but I have had to go hungry some days just to save to buy certain tokens I believe will do well, I have also decided to power up my earnings on the hive blockchain, this will help me prepare for a better future that I can be more proud of, for this, I am also satisfied.

My satisfaction comes from a place of the things I intend to achieve and not the things that I have already, while I look for a better future, I am highly satisfied with my level of growth and consistency. Thanks for reading, I will see you in my next post.

Spanish Translation.

Repasando el tema del mes de marzo me puse a pensar en que punto de mi vida estoy satisfecho o satisfecha en este momento de mi vida, busqué y busqué y sé que aún me faltan muchas áreas y realmente desearía que las cosas pudieran mejorar, pero rápidamente me detuve de pensar demasiado porque recordé cómo podía estar satisfecho con mi crecimiento personal.

Una cosa que mi hermana mayor siempre ha tratado de hacer por la familia es asegurarse de que todos estemos bien, se negó a obtener su maestría cuando tuvo la oportunidad de hacerlo porque quería trabajar y cuidar a los hermanos restantes. , si bien deseaba más educación, estaba más preocupada por nuestra propia comodidad, razón por la cual estoy muy triste por lo que está pasando económicamente ahora, ya que siempre ha estado ahí para nosotros, desearía ser lo suficientemente fuerte financieramente para también cuidar de ella en un punto como este. Si bien no estoy contento con esto, recientemente hizo una declaración que me emocionó, me miró y me dijo que estaba muy orgullosa de ti y, sinceramente, eso era todo lo que necesitaba escuchar en ese momento, esto señaló mi mente. a las áreas donde hay satisfacción y las iré señalando una tras otra.

Mis estudios.

En una etapa temprana de mi vida solo quería pasar la escuela, no era tan serio con ninguna otra cosa, solo iba a la escuela porque no quería que mis padres se quejaran, entonces mis notas no eran muy buenas, Era extremadamente juguetón y dedicaba menos tiempo a los estudios ya que todo lo que estaba en mi cabeza era pasar tiempo con mis amigos y salir con ellos.

Las cosas empezaron a cambiar cuando me di cuenta de mis habilidades con la batería, nadie me enseñó a tocar la batería, simplemente comencé a tocar y tocaba tan bien que algunos jóvenes se me acercaron y me pidieron que me uniera a su banda, me apresuré a casa para decirle a mis padres y mi papá insistió en que, hasta que me volví un profesional en mis estudios al igual que lo soy con mis habilidades de batería antes de que me permitiera unirme a la banda, estaba muy enojado y llamé a mi hermana (todos hablamos con ella cuando estamos enojados), inmediatamente me hizo entender de dónde venía mi papá, si en ese momento me había ido con la banda, entonces no podría volver a la escuela.

Ahora, me va bien en mis estudios y estoy muy orgullosa de mí misma, incluso la educación en Nigeria es otra historia en sí misma. Permítanme contarles un poco sobre esto, las universidades de Nigeria podrían realizar una huelga de 6 a 8 meses en la que los estudiantes y profesores se sientan en casa sin recibir ni dar conferencias, cuando esto sucede, los estudiantes que se supone que se graduarán en ese año. habrá que esperar otro año.
Normalmente, cuando esto sucede, estaré muy molesto y enojado, pero ha llegado a un punto en el que me he dado cuenta de que no hay nada que pueda hacer al respecto (por ahora), así que cada vez que la escuela no está en la sección, me rindo. esfuerzo significativo para leer y prepararme para cuando la escuela vuelva a la sección, para este nivel de crecimiento, estoy satisfecho.

Gran familia.
Si hay algo por lo que siempre estoy agradecido, es el regalo de los grandes miembros de la familia, he escuchado a personas hablar sobre cómo actúan los miembros de su familia y no puedo dejar de estar agradecido por el regalo de los miembros de la familia considerados y solidarios con quienes realmente soy. satisfecho.

Crecimiento en mi criptoviaje.
He llegado a creer en el crecimiento que mi vida podría obtener a través de la inversión adecuada en criptomonedas, no tengo suficiente para comprar tokens en este momento, pero he tenido que pasar hambre algunos días solo para ahorrar para comprar ciertos tokens, creo. lo hará bien, también he decidido aumentar mis ganancias en la cadena de bloques de colmena, esto me ayudará a prepararme para un futuro mejor del que puedo estar más orgulloso, por esto también estoy satisfecho.

Mi satisfacción viene de un lugar de las cosas que pretendo lograr y no de las cosas que ya tengo, mientras busco un futuro mejor, estoy altamente satisfecho con mi nivel de crecimiento y constancia. Gracias por leer, nos vemos en mi próxima publicación.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!