Beyond personal gain

Love is sweet
Love is pure
Love is life
Love make sacrifices
Love doesn't discriminate
Love doesn't get angry
Love doesn't keep secrets.

All this will happen when you find the right person to love and be loved back in return because it's not everyone capable of loving back the way you love them.


The image was captured and designed on Canva by me

Meanwhile, it is not until you are in a relationship with someone before you can love them, it is love that made us live together as neighbors, it is love that made us stay in the same place as a country.

So let's spread love and not hatred because without love the whole world would have been in chaos, let us love one another simply the way God wants us to.

Now let's talk about relationships, without love Relationships can't exist
Without sacrifices, relationships can't work and that is why we see lots of relationships falling apart even before starting it.

I have a friend who always talks about how she can't help her boyfriend with money, she said and I quote "I can never use my money to help any guy including my boyfriend, because I made it all by myself so I can't give a man my hard-earned money,".

I asked, "What about your husband because one day you will get married to your boyfriend, and he will become your husband,".

She replied, "Any man at all doesn't deserve my money,".

Sometimes I wonder why people think that way because a relationship is all about love, help, care, and sacrifice. So why would someone say I can't help my partner because he or she doesn't deserve it and yet you are in a relationship with him.

So I asked her again because I love doing my findings well about someone before concluding who they are, "So why are you dating him if you can't help him or care for him?".

She replied, "I have heard a lot about some guys who made ladies fall in love with them then collect their money, and run away so to avoid that I have to play my game well,".

Meanwhile, a relationship is not all about the game it's about being there for eachother, I love helping my man because I know how much we love eachother and how much we care for eachother, I cherish my relationship so much to the extent that I can give anything to care for my man.

Some months later, my friend and her boyfriend broke up because she refused to help the guy when he had problems with his business, I got a call from him and I got there and met the two of them arguing about it.

He said and I quote, "Is this how you girls are, holding back to help your guy?".

Well, I am not like that but, I couldn't say anything other than to beg him because I don't want to say bad things about my friend and I can't start defending myself there.

So I asked what happened, "What is going on with you two".

He replied, "When my business was doing well, I cared for her, cherished her, and did everything in my power to help her business, and now I needed her help to be there for me she kept holding back,".

I couldn't say that I warned her when he walked out of the door but then I reminded her that relationship is about truth, trust, love, care, and sacrifice. If all that is lost there is nothing left in the relationship.

She cried and I petted her because that was all I could do, if I don't do all that in my relationship too I would definitely end up like her, or if my partner was not loving, caring, and helping, I might probably walk out of the relationship as well.

We are supposed to be there for eachother and that is what a relationship is all about and not for selfish interest at all.

Note: All the images are mine.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello @princess-dara 🙋

Couple love is beautiful, and it is tested precisely in difficult moments. We are struck by his reaction, and unfortunately some generalize with gender. But the truth is that not all men are the same, and not all women are the same. Although we have many things in common, principles and values differ from one to the other.💕

Thank you for bringing us this enriching experience.💖

Yeah, not all men are the same and not all women are the same but then it is never a crime to give it a try. What if he happens to be the good guy.

Anyways sometimes things don't go as planned even between people that love themselves

Love is caring and sacrificial. People really need to understand the meaning of love before saying that he or she love someone. If you cannot be there for your partner in his down moment, then I see no love in you...men aren't only the one responsible for bearing financial loads, ladies are assumed to be helpmate right? And they should be one, practically.

Yes o my sister, men shouldn't be the only ones taking responsibility in the relationship, after all we ladies are the ones enjoying the most beautiful part of the relationship but still some ladies think they are smart and they could fake the love even when they don't feel anything for the guy.

Where there is true love there will be peace

People often mistake infatuation for love, love is sacrificial, and though painful at times, it is what it is, for better or worse, I hope your friend learns to be rational in these things, I know some men tend to take advantage of women that love them, but not all are same.

Nice post Princess.

You are right some men are scum as they say but not all anyway, if truly she has feelings for the guy she would at least give it a try.
After all when he was doing ok he took care of her.
She's just being stingy and she doesn't feel anything for him, that's all I see but I can't say it to her sha

Your friend was being 'too' careful and that doesn't always end well because you just can't be too careful in this life. She should have studied the kind of person she is with before making such decision. Also, the experiences that influenced her mentality is another problem, she should have known better that everyone's story won't be the same. That person has been there for her and it is very normal to return the gesture when he needed it. I hope she learnt her lesson and has changed her mentality. Love is beautiful and asides from receiving it, one should give it out as well. Thank you so much for sharing this.

Well I hope your friend will have a better understanding of what love truly is, ladies ought to be a helpmate for their man, so when she said she can't help her man, it simply means she's failing in her duties.
Love is deep.