Is it Okay to Be Sad? || ¿Está bien estar triste? [Eng-ESP]

English Version || Versión en inglés

Por favor, desplácese hacia abajo para ver la versión en español


"The way sadness works is one of the strange riddles of the world. If you are stricken with a great sadness, you may feel as if you have been set aflame, not only because of the enormous pain but also because your sadness may spread over your life, like smoke from an enormous fire."
-Lemony Snicket

girl-g2a42a480e_1920.jpg

Image by Greyerbaby From Pixabay

For some days now i haven't been happy. I try to distract myself with reading lot of posts on hive or watching late nights NBA matches. However, I haven't really found a way behind this sad feeling. When am sad i usually find a way to talk about it. I asked myself this question frequently "Is it okay to be sad?"


Is It Okay to be Sad?


I think it is okay to be sad. It is just a feeling that we can't afford to dwell on for long. I'm usually a happy bird that loves to fly up and down. So when am sad,it's really difficult to do the things I love to do. For example, I love to play chess and more recently i enjoy engaging with people on hive. Because i wake up sad, I can't do those things well. Even when i do them, i don't find fulfilment in it.

You just know when some things don't excite you. Imagine reading a post filled with lot of humour and not smiling even for a second. That's some crazy shit! But the good thing I've realised is that i can at least recognize my feeling. Someone once told me that "when you know you're sad, talk about it. It leads to happiness eventually".


Why is Difficult To Talk About It?


Honestly, it is not simple to talk about things that makes me sad. Sometimes nothing makes me sad. I often times sleep happy and wake up sad. Pretty weird right?

It happens frequently these days which is really scary. Am i losing my happy vibe? I know i have some problems. Everyone does. I also know problems will always come and go. So why then am i sad?

I used to talk to my mother if i get really sad. I believe talking to your close ones can help make you feel better. But yet again, what if keeping the information from your love one is best?

This is another reason i agree with Lemony snicket The way sadness works is one of the strange riddles of the world sometimes i just can seem to find a way around it.


It Teaches You More About Yourself


Most times when am sad, I see a different version of myself. Come to think of it i don't realise the kind of friends I've made till am sad. I'm surrounded with a lot of good and positive people. Taking a time to study my friends, it such a warm feeling to know.

I talk alot when am happy, i forgive and forget things quickly. Being sad, i reflect on those moments and i look at how to handle to things differently. Also during my sad moment, I don't miss the little details around me which i find really cool.

I Also find different ways to achieve my goals. In this past week, I've been writing some things from a different perspective.


Sadness Last For How Long?


beanie-2562646_1280.webp

Image by Stocksnap From Pixabay

This is a question that is difficult to answer. A popular bible scripture says "Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning. I can only hope for that spark of joy, it would come, I'm certain. But until then, I think it is okay for me to be sad. Thank you for reading. I'm adding a Spanish version as i noticed alot of spanish readers in this community.



samosti 2.png

Versión en español|| Spanish Version

"El funcionamiento de la tristeza es uno de los extraños enigmas del mundo. Si uno se ve afectado por una gran tristeza, puede sentirse como si le hubieran prendido fuego, no sólo por el enorme dolor, sino también porque su tristeza puede extenderse por su vida, como el humo de un enorme incendio".
-Lemony Snicket

Desde hace unos días no soy feliz.Intento distraerme leyendo muchos posts en hive o viendo partidos de la NBA hasta altas horas de la noche. Sin embargo, no he encontrado la forma de superar este sentimiento de tristeza. Cuando estoy triste suelo encontrar la manera de hablar de ello. Me hago esta pregunta con frecuencia: "¿Está bien estar triste?".


¿Está bien estar triste?


Creo que está bien estar triste. Es sólo un sentimiento en el que no podemos detenernos mucho tiempo. Suelo ser un pájaro feliz al que le encanta volar arriba y abajo. Así que cuando estoy triste, es muy difícil hacer las cosas que me gustan. Por ejemplo, me encanta jugar al ajedrez y, más recientemente, me gusta relacionarme con la gente en Hive. Como me despierto triste, no puedo hacer esas cosas bien. Incluso cuando las hago, no encuentro satisfacción en ello.

Uno sabe cuando hay cosas que no le entusiasman. Imagínate leer un post lleno de mucho humor y no sonreír ni un segundo. ¡Eso es una locura! Pero lo bueno es que me he dado cuenta de que al menos puedo reconocer mi sentimiento. Alguien me dijo una vez que "cuando sepas que estás triste, habla de ello. A la larga, te llevará a la felicidad".


¿Por qué es difícil hablar de ello?


Sinceramente, no es sencillo hablar de las cosas que me entristecen. A veces nada me pone triste. Muchas veces duermo feliz y me despierto triste. Es bastante extraño, ¿verdad?

Me ocurre con frecuencia, lo que me da mucho miedo. ¿Estoy perdiendo mi vibración de felicidad? Sé que tengo algunos problemas. Todo el mundo los tiene. También sé que los problemas siempre van y vienen. Entonces, ¿por qué estoy triste?

Solía hablar con mi madre si estaba muy triste. Creo que hablar con tus allegados puede ayudarte a sentirte mejor. Pero, una vez más, ¿y si lo mejor es ocultar la información a tus seres queridos?

Esta es otra razón por la que estoy de acuerdo con Lemony Snicket La forma en que funciona la tristeza es uno de los extraños enigmas del mundo, a veces parece que no puedo encontrar una forma de evitarla.


Te enseña más sobre ti mismo


La mayoría de las veces, cuando estoy triste, veo una versión diferente de mí mismo. Ahora que lo pienso, no me doy cuenta del tipo de amigos que he hecho hasta que estoy triste. Estoy rodeado de mucha gente buena y positiva. Tomar un tiempo para estudiar a mis amigos, es una sensación tan cálida de saber.

Hablo mucho cuando estoy feliz, perdono y olvido las cosas rápidamente. Cuando estoy triste, reflexiono sobre esos momentos y veo cómo manejar las cosas de manera diferente. También durante mis momentos de tristeza, no me pierdo los pequeños detalles que me rodean, lo que me parece muy bueno.

También encuentro formas diferentes de alcanzar mis objetivos. En esta última semana, he estado escribiendo algunas cosas desde una perspectiva diferente.

woman-1958723_1280.jpg

Imagen de 3938030 de Pixabay


¿Cuánto dura la tristeza?


Esta es una pregunta difícil de responder. Una escritura bíblica popular dice: "El llanto puede durar toda la noche, pero la alegría llega con la mañana". Sólo puedo esperar esa chispa de alegría, que llegará, estoy seguro. Pero hasta entonces, creo que está bien que esté triste.

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Gracias por leer. He añadido este traductor porque me he dado cuenta de que hay muchos lectores españoles en la comunidad.



samosti 2.png

The best.jpeg

I am @samostically,I love to talk and write about chess because i benefited alot from playing chess. sometimes i share my thoughts on life in general and i write about my love for hive!
I love to engage with others and i love communication.I believe life is all about staying happy and maintaining peace.

♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟

samosti 2.png

Sort:  

Hello 🙋🏻‍♀️ @samostically

What a pleasure to have you with us and to be able to read your post 🤗

We really liked the way you write.

As for sadness, yes, it is an emotion that appears sometimes to always leave us with some information. We think that the way you handle it is right. Knowing that it is part of life, that better times will come.

Thank you for writing about this so important 🙌

Welcome!

Hi, @hive-102879

It is so nice to hear from you. This community is indeed a very nice one. Emotions and feelings are part of our everyday life.

I am happy this community exist. I've seen alot of beautiful write ups that is encouraging and helpful. I believe from time to time I would be able to share my feelings and experiences.

I appreciate your kind words, support and compliments.

PS: I hope you don't mind me dropping comments in both languages in the community.

We are glad you like it 🤗 @samostically

You can publish whenever you want 🙌

it's great to use both languages. It makes it possible for more people to read us ✨

Please don't be sad.
I would sing something to lighten your mood...

This is off topic but this is such a beautifully structured post.

Thank you so much. !LUV

@samostically(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

The first step is finding out you're sad, then finding out why?

!PIZZA

Yes, I agree. Thanks for stopping by. !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
b0s tipped samostically (x1)
@samostically(2/5) tipped @b0s (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!