No-Bake Christmas Cookies falalalala lalalala

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveans! Christmas is coming and so let's see how to prepare some cookies without an oven. I know many of us do not have ovens in the house including me and whatever it is we still need to serve some cookies for our guests. Colorful crunchy sweet cookies are the best for any festive celebration and chocolates will make your cookies kids favorites. So let's start making our no-bake Christmas cookies and this recipe is especially dedicated to all chocolate lovers! I cannot take pictures while dipping the chocolate as my hands are full with chocolate while doing so, and so I only took photos after I have completed my dipping and decoration process.

No Bake Christmas Cookies falalalala lalalala

20201214_212516 (2).jpg

Ingredients

20201212_223121.jpg

Melt the chocolate bar using the double boiler technique

Fill the bottom of a double boiler with water and place on low heat. Place chocolate chips or coarsely chopped chocolate in the top inside a pot/bowl of a double boiler over hot water. Make sure the bottom part of the top pot/bowl does not touch the water. Add 1 teaspoon of oil for that nice shiny look and allow it to melt slowly while stirring constantly. Do not cover. Keep stirring until the chocolate is completely melted.

Let's start with the Christmas cones

20201215_221143 (2).jpg

Christmas Cones are ready

Just dip those cones inside the melted chocolate and sprinkle with your desired decorations. For colored desiccated coconuts, I used green food coloring.
20201214_194730 (2).jpg

20201214_213407 (2).jpg

Now get ready that Marie Biscuits

20201215_221023 (2).jpg

Dip those biscuits inside the melted chocolate Honey!

Just dip those biscuits inside the melted chocolate and ready to be sprinkled with your desired decorations.

Some decorations done used Nips chocolates and dessicated coconuts.

20201214_202400 (2).jpg

Some decorations done using colored desiccated coconuts, I used red and green food coloring.

20201214_204620 (2).jpg

No-Bake Christmas Cookies falalalala lalalala

20201214_213022 (2).jpg

20201214_212439 (2).jpg

20201214_212746 (2).jpg

20201214_213346 (2).jpg

That concludes my presentation for:


Are you a fan of contests? You are also welcome to join the other contests that are currently ongoing. Please follow the links below for more details and have fun with your submissions!


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

ainiekashif.gif

Sort:  

You are very creative Agent 99 and they look sweet and yummy 😇

Hi Max, long time no see, I hope all is well with you. Thanks for the kind visit and comments, yes they are called express cookies, cheers, 99

You are welcome Agent 99 i have been a little busy lately but always nice to pay you a visit , hope you had a great weekend 😇

omg me too, have been crazy busy with work lately, since it's nearing the new year, perhaps we should do a recap of our journey throughout this crazy year. I guess you have much to tell others about your amazing journey, I will say I have much fewer achievements this year. These 2 weeks I did some charity works for my office. Sent some donations to 4 Old Folks' Homes and 10 Orphanage Homes. Feel good to do although times are so tough now, managed to work some budget aside for these activities so I am so happy that at least I put on some smiles on those innocent faces. Perhaps I can share some stories if I can hahaha... always so lazy to work on my stories. I actually have a lot to tell the world, but every time after office I get so tired and just lay flat on the bed and straight away pass out until next morning. :D cheers, ainie

I know what you mean it always gets crazy at this time of the year and it sounds like you have had much to do how very generous and considerate of you to that for these people very kind of you and they would make some nice stories if you get some time to write about them.

Have a lovely week ahead @ainie.kashif 😇

You too, do have a lovely week and wishing you and your family Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and may you have the best of health, wealth and happiness in the New Year ahead, cheers, ainie

Thank you so much @ainie.kashif and to you and family also the best of everything and happy new year 😇

Don't forget to go to this link and votes for the clouds i have voted for you already 😇

Have a great evening Agent 99 😆

https://ecency.com/hive-131609/@tobetada/love-the-clouds-finalists-97

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much @anggreklestari and @foodiesunite team for the kind curation and visit. It's always my pleasure to receive your visit. Wishing you a pleasant day and please stay safe, cheers, ainie

How very creative @ainie.kashif, beautifully presented post as always!

Thank you @lizelle, I am so happy you came to visit my post. You must be busy with your Christmas preparation. I love your cookies as well, take care my friend, cheers, ainie

Those are the cutest trees. Also making cookies that look so fun and festive without baking was very creative.

Thank you @carolynstahl, it was indeed a fun experience making those Christmas cookies. Take care my friend, cheers, ainie