Positive Rocks ~ Qurator's Art Walk! | Rock Art | Art Competition

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveans and @qurator! How are you? Hope everyone is fine and having a good day wherever you are. And our Qurator's Art Walk continues with this week's theme: Rock Art.

When I heard about Rock Art, so the first thing was where to find some rocks to do this art? So you can buy this type of rocks at the Aquarium shop where they sell aquarium accessories. The rock is palm size.

Next what are the tools to use? I bought a Rock art set that comes with dotting tools, stencils and some brushes. Then I bought white charcoal pencils and acrylic paints.
So I was all set and I started by drawing the words with white charcoal pencil and my theme for this rock art is Positive Rocks. I tried using the stencils but not suitable for rock and so I just use brush and dotting tools to produce this art work. So let's rock this week's Qurator's Art Walk with Positive Rock Art and I hope you will like it.

POSITIVE ROCKS

20210926_185211.jpg

THE TOOLS

20210925_183541.jpg

Coloring the black base

I started with the top base and then work to cover the whole rock with black paint.
20210925_190340.jpg

Be Brave

20210926_185024.jpg

Be Kind

20210926_185057.jpg

Stay Positive

20210926_185139.jpg

Smile

20210926_185113.jpg

20210926_184948.jpg

I tried some Mandala Art, just to get a feel of it. Hmmm need to practices more :D

20210926_130512.jpg

20210926_130611.jpg

20210926_130540.jpg


And that concludes my presentation for:


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  

Gorgeous artwork! @ainie.kashif🖌🎨
I really like the patterns of your colorful mandalas.

You went "all out" on your creativity for the contest entry and I wish you good luck!

Thank you @ninahaskin, I am happy you liked those mandala arts. I think those mandala arts are not so good because I really need to practice the dotting technique well to achieve a nicer patterns. Take care and have a nice day, cheers, ainie

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you @diyhub team and @kaerpediem for the kind curations and selections. I am always happy to be a part of diy community. Wishing all a pleasant day and take care, cheers, ainie

I'm sure it's a calming healing activity, besides that the results are pretty good and have a positive vibe

Nice work :)

Thank you @anggreklestari, yes art is always a calming healing activity, I agree with you because I do feel like that when doing any type of art, cheers, ainie

That's really pretty and with positive messages too ;D

Hi @kaerpediem, thank you and let's keep the positive energy going, take care and have a pleasant day, cheers, ainie