Strange dogs in the trees

in Qurator4 years ago (edited)

Today on a walk with my dachshund Aya in the forest, in search of interesting birds, insects or fungi, I heard a dog barking nearby!
Aya immediately reacted and ran in the direction of barking ...
Stepping closer I saw a small dog on a tree, a little scared and barking)

This dog reminded me the Falkor from "The NeverEnding Story")))

IMG_20200327_152520.jpg

IMG_20200327_152506.jpg

As soon as I approached the tree, Aya immediately darted to another tree, and I heard a puppy crying plaintively ...
A baby was sitting on another tree, without understanding what was happening!
Most likely he got scared by Aya in so climbed a tree too...

IMG_20200327_152608.jpg

IMG_20200327_152622.jpg

IMG_20200327_152559.jpg

Aya did not behave aggressively, she was just interstitious, but the puppy was very scared ...

IMG_20200327_153429.jpg

I did not want to bother them, so I took some pictures and was about to leave, but then I noticed two large Ticks (Ixodida) (((
One tick was above the eyebrow and the other was on the cheek.

IMG_20200327_153422.jpg

I realized that it is urgent to save the puppy, otherwise it will die because the ticks are very dangerous, not only for animals, but also for humans, and for such a small puppy this is inevitable death! (((

I tried to take it off, but he screamed in fright and trying to bite me, because I didn’t have gloves or something like that, I left this venture ...
I got down from the tree and got to know my wife by phone!
In our free time, we agreed to take everything we needed (gloves, Ethanol, some food, a box for them and a blanket, since we won’t be able to take them home), the main thing is that they don’t move to a new place (

IMG_20200327_152519.jpg

IMG_20200327_153438.jpg

I left there, with a heavy heart, because I was not sure when I would be back to help them ... (

These dogs are very beautiful, they look like some Terriers!
Mom dog, the size of a dachshund, on short thick legs, well-fed and with good fur ...
I suspect that they left the city for the forest, as in the city large dogs stray in flocks, and these small ones simply did not have enough food.
Or maybe the adult mother dog, simply got lost and gave birth to a puppy in the forest ... In any case, there are a lot of mice in the forest and these dogs show that they are not starving!

I hope my wife and I will find them next time, and we can help them! If everything works out, I will make a detailed post, and will describe to you how this story will end ...!

Thank you for reading this story, I hope it made you feel the same emotions that I experienced when it all happened and when I wrote this post!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography!

Please find our post at https://hive.blog/@dpet or https://steempeak.com/c/hive-181573

Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


Site

Delegation

Tip Bot

Event

Oh I hope he is fine! What a cute little thing.

@tipu curate

I hope so too!
I'll try to help him as soon sa possible!

Congratulations!! @arhat Your publication has been chosen for the daily curation report.

3b696b65-db1c-4ed2-b78b-8f3e4387751c_200x200.png

Thanks a lot!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot!
Unfortunatly i can't login in hivesigner(((