Qurator's Monday Missions| Sea floor paint made from marine debris. Pintura fondo marino hecho apartir de desechos del mar.

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)


image.png

Art with waste from the sea 🐠 🐟 Arte con desechos del mar


Hello my friends from the community @Qurator's, today they gave me an open letter to recreate in art whatever I want, and when they tell me that I stand out doing those things that I have stored in my mind waiting just a chance to get out of the water.

    Hola mis amigos de la comunidad @Qurator´s, hoy me dieron carta abierta para recrear en arte lo que yo quiera, y a mí cuando me dicen eso me destapo hacer esas cosas que tengo guardadas en mi mente esperando tan solo una oportunidad para salir a flote.

What could be easier than Simply Art? Go and express yourself 🐙🌴¿Qué puede ser más fácil que Simply Art? Ve y exprésate

Here I arrived with this beautiful painting of the sea floor in relief, following the instructions I was given "simple and easy" and if you haven't seen what it's about yet I leave you the link Qurator's Monday Missions | Simply Art!

Aquí llegué yo con este hermoso cuadro de fondo marino al relieve, siguiendo las instrucciones que me dieron "simple y sencillo" y si aún no habías visto de que trata te dejo el enlace Qurator's Monday Missions | Simply Art!


mar.png

Seashells 🐳 Conchas marinas

Everyone who knows me knows that I love to recycle and invent things with the waste I collect at the beach.

Todos los que me conocen saben que me encanta reciclar e inventar cosas con los desechos que recojo en la orilla de la playa.


Instrucciones


image.png

According to the size of the picture we will cut cardboard and also take out some thinner pieces that go by the back we stuck with silicone and finally secured with pull around the contour.

De acuerdo al tamaño del cuadro que vayamos a realizar cortamos cartón y también sacamos unas piezas más delgadas que van por la parte de atrás las pegamos con silicón y por ultimo las aseguramos con tirro por todo el contorno.


image.png

With a napkin or toilet paper, we stick a few layers with white glue and then let them dry.

Con servilleta o papel higiénico pegamos unas capas con pegamento blanco y luego dejamos secar.


image.png

We painted according to the colors of the sea bed, I would have liked to put more turquoise but I didn't have that paint, so I tried to blur a little the blue I had. Then we painted the sea shells and started to glue the stones, corals and sticks after selecting them according to your imagination. I also put some pearls and to finish I drew with a thin brush some algae and bubbles.

Pintamos de acuerdo a los colores del fondo marino, me hubiese gustado ponerle más turquesa q pero no tenía esa pintura, por lo que traté de difuminar un poco el azul que tenía. Luego pintamos las conchas del mar y comenzamos a pegar las piedras, corales y palos previa selección según tu imaginación. También le coloqué unas perlitas y para terminar dibuje con un pincel delgadito unas algas y burbujas.


mar.png

Fun and love 🐠 🐟 🐡 Diversión y cariño


image.png

To do this work you have to put a lot of love into what you want to do and have patience. It all starts when you go to the beach and pick up those seashells, sticks that have a beautiful, polished texture and stones that the sea has left very smooth. Every time we go to the beach my children help me pick up beautiful, rare stones and shells and even though many don't like to do it I consider that I give them a second life.

Para realizar este trabajo hay que ponerle mucho amor a lo que quieres hacer y tener paciencia. Todo comienza cuando vas a la playa y recoges esas conchitas de mar, palos que tienen una textura hermosa y pulida y piedras que el mar ha dejado muy lisas. Cada vez que vamos a la playa mis hijos me ayudan a recoger piedras y conchas hermosas, raras y aunque a muchos no les guste hacerlo yo considero que les doy una segunda vida.


mar.png

I hope that they like it and that they are encouraged to participate.

Espero que les guste y que se animen a participar.



we.png

Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net

Sort:  

This is awesome @carolinacardoza, very creative and so pretty. Amazing art! Good Luck with your entry, cheers, ainie

Thankyou my darling

You are most welcome dear, cheers, ainie

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png