Hardon Landron : Stepping in Muscadet country part 6 (Lightpainting on Hive)

in Qurator29 days ago

Hi everyone,

Welcome into my ephemere photon collider at the Landron vineyard 😎

As I'll take part to the Nez en l'Air festival into the vineyards mid-april, I visited the Domaine Landron the two last saturdays to prepare my exhibition and my workshops here.

I love industrial locations because I can find a lot of different materials. This time, it's like paradise because I don't have to sneak from the security guards, manage with barb wires nor meet unfriendly strangers. I had the building for myself for hours 😀

I saw that tiny footbridge close to the celling during my first session but I had no time to work with it. For this second session, it was mandatory for me to try something using it. First, I had in mind something very classic (an abstract light-calligraphy with ambiant lighting) but I switched plans for a very practical reason : I was't able to use my tiny tripod and I had to take the big one, with the CRT mounted on it. As it was there and ready to rotate, I had to try a couple a rotations. And I was so satisfied with the first attempt that I immediatly dropped my initial idea to focus on kinetic work starting from this point.

_MG_8724.jpg

25s 16mm f/6.3 100 ISO

Here's a picture that shows the frame without kinetic work. For that one, I used my back scanner to put orange light from the rear to the front and a simple flashlight with a light-blue gel as conter-lighting in front.

_MG_8718.jpg

54s 16mm f/6.3 100 ISO

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. SOOC
No layers /no Photoshop / no editing except minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Gear :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Zomei carbon tripod

March 2024

Small Orange Divider.png

WHAT IS LIGHTPAINTING?

Lightpainting is a photographic technique in which exposures are made by moving a hand-held light source while taking a long exposure photograph, either to illuminate a subject or to shine a point of light directly at the camera, or by moving the camera itself during exposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks /nophotoshop

Divider 5.png

NOTICE : I AM THE OWNER OF ALL THE PHOTOGRAPHIC WORKS I SHOW ON THIS POST AND I HAVE ALL RIGHTS ON IT. I'M ALSO THE ORIGINAL WRITER OF THE PREVIOUS TEXT. BEFORE REPORTING FALSE ACCUSATIONS OF FRAUD/PLAGIARISM/MILKING/EXPLOITATION OF THE HIVE POOL/WHATEVER, PLEASE SAY IT STRAIGHT TO MY FACE AND GIVE VALID PROOF OF WHAT YOU SAY.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!