You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Missions Entry: Cuteness Overload in MyCalifornia

in Qurator3 years ago

Such a sweet picture; one I know you will cherish in the years to come. Our animals are our family too. I had a lady tell me this week, that animals are just that. It's no big deal when they pass. People are more important. I was none too pleased with her response to me about this, but could say nothing because of the situation. Yes, people are important, obviously, but so are our pets! I have mourned every one I have lost. I can still choke up when talking about them.

I know how special your little girl is to you, my sister! Cherish her as you do; she cherishes you as well! Love ya much!😘🤗🌸💕

Sort:  

Thank you for writing the above, sis. I don't know if my feelings are misplaced. I've lost my Dad, Mo, and two brothers. And the grief is in no way in comparison. But this is totally different... I can't explain.
I know that I can only love her back and give her the affection she deserves.

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

No sis, I'm not saying your feelings are misplaced at all; if you took it that way, it was not meant that way at all. It bugs me when people who make statements like the person did to me. There are levels of grief, yes, and of course, losing a family member is definitely different than a pet. What she was implying was that the pet is not important. As you and I both know, that simply isn't true. I know you have suffered loss in your family, as have I. I also know that no matter how long ago those losses occurred, they can still ache, and that at times, can catch us off guard.

I understand how you feel and really can empathize with you. Love ya much, sis @silversaver888!💕💕💕

I love you, sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Love ya back!💕🌸😘🤗