Water droplets for the Qurator Photo Quest

in Qurator2 years ago

This weeks the subject for the @Qurator Photo Quest is DROPLETS.
Droplets really make an excellent subject to photograph.
Last week it has been raining quite a lot, so I had enough opportunities to photograph droplets.
Unfortunately the sun wasn't shining. That would have resulted in even better photos.

1.jpg

It's so intriguing to see how perfectly shaped these droplets, how adhesive they are and able to stick to the leaves.

3.jpg

At least... until a certain amount of time. When a couple of small droplets group together into a large droplet it can get too heavy and slide from the leaf.

2.jpg

Aren't they just little gems?


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 125 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

they are little gems indeed , thank you for the @qurator reminder of the droplets for this week

Youre welcome. I expect a winner shot from you indeed 😉

Water droplets. I really like looking at this and also enjoy photographing water droplets. It's full of meaning

Beautiful @friendlymoose 😊😎 great capture.
I try to capture them too if I see droplets around.
Have a great Friday!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stresskiller.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful droplets

What a great capture of the tiny water droplets. They are like gems and I feel like I am seeing a real view. Excellent photography my dear friend. Have a nice time and more great shots.