Qurator’s Art Walk : Fake Flyers

in Qurator2 years ago

967FF4A2-5EF7-4332-9C3C-E810935480AD.jpeg
Hi everyone. Today I’m participating in the Qurator’s Art Walk Competition With the theme “Fake Flyers”

I didn’t know what came to mind and how the idea of what my fake flyer would look like sunk in. I wanted to make it not only for the sake of the contest but also for fun.

I got only markers and highlighters here. Fortunately, fake flyers don’t need to be colorful. Am I right?
Still, I tried to be creative.

I also challenged myself to use a single piece of paper and not waste anything.

These are the materials I used

  1. Paper
  2. Pen
  3. Marker
  4. Highlighter (yellow and green)
  5. Glue
  6. Sterilized plastic strips (for additional fun mood)

I wrote and then drew. I didn’t have a pencil but this was just a simple rectangle so no problem with erasures.

74371EFA-29A9-422F-B75D-6BDA0B49C170.jpeg

At first, there’s left, right, and bottom space that made it boring. To make it less like it, I decided to put a reward on the bottom part and then write something on both sides that I thought would at least bring a catchy vibe on my fake flyer.

I forgot to write the word strong but since I challenged myself not to waste anything, I just inserted the word hoping it would still look okay. I also had a problem with the uneven size of the fingers when I used the marker, maybe because I was in a hurry to look at my flyer and drew fast without even thinking what I was doing. But my fake flyer should go on.😅

CCE3657F-2FEA-447F-BD50-D7398A9BE614.jpeg

I finished my fake flyer but noticed that the supposed punching bag was too dry. I tried to experiment and thinly spread glue on it. Glue becomes transparent as it dries so I tried. And yes! it made it smoother. It worked.

See the difference?
Without glue | With glue
34B74524-D498-445C-8866-EB268D37BA58.jpeg

And this is the finished product. Not perfect but I had fun making it.

505D7760-E667-4225-AA9A-D4DFBEF85F8E.jpeg

Of course, a fake flyer won’t be complete without posting it on a post or wall.

099BDE2E-EAF9-46D4-8229-3B40E44DC499.jpeg

Disclaimer:
This fake flyer is meant to bring no harm. It’s all for fun only.


Thank you. Would love to read your thoughts below.

Sort:  

This has to be the first time Ive seen your artistic side haha And you nailed it golds! ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hey I miss you.

Hahaha! Thank you @nikkabomb. I don’t know if I nailed it but it was fun.
How are you?

:) kumusta? nice one. that glue really made the bag stick out.. like 3D. very cool!

so the bandaids are for the people who actually try to punch the flyer and cut their knuckles?? :P

Yes, wanna know how strong you are @chinito? 😂😂 JOKE