RHUBARB & STRAWBERRY TART - Qurator's Hive Top Chef!

in Qurator2 years ago

Greetings my Friends,

It's been a while since I joined Qurator's: Hive Top Chef but I cannot miss Traditional Desserts, because that is the right chalenge for me. I love making desserts, especially traditional and veganizing them!

1 Rhubarb -Strawberry Tart.jpg

Today I have for you RHUBARB TART is based on a very traditional French Tart recipe. They are so many ways tarts can be made, but I created my own crust recipe. It is delicious, crunchy, but also healthy, vegan and, gluten free. It can be filled with custard or cashew cream and in this case with strawberries and rhubarb.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

RHUBARB & STRAWBERRY TART RECIPE
Rhubarb & Strawberry Tart is a light dessert that is truly divine, yet easy to make. It is also full of nutrients and guilt free.
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free

Prep Time30 mins
Active Time22 mins
Resting Time6 hrs
Total Time6 hrs 52 mins
Course: Dessert
Cuisine: French, Vegan

Yield: 6

Author: Lena Novak – Lena’s Vegan Living

Equipment
• 1 Fluted tart pan (9inch with removable bottom, parchment paper, surgical gloves. brush.

Materials
FILLING
• ¼ cup maple syrup
• 1 ½ cup of sliced strawberries frozen or fresh
• 1 tbsp chia
• 8 stalks of rhubarb
CRUST
• 1 cup of quinoa flakes
• 1 cup of almond flour
• ½ cup of ground sunflower seeds
• ¼ cup of unrefined coconut oil melted above the steam in double boiler
• ¼ cup maple syrup
• ½ tbsp pure vanilla extract
• Pinch of Himalayan pink salt

Instructions

  1. In a small pot, bring maple syrup with strawberries to a boil.
  2. Reduce the heat, cover with lid, and let it simmer for 5 to 7 minutes.
  3. Transfer strawberries to a bowl while leaving some of the syrup in the pot.
  4. Add chia and blend thoroughly.
  5. Let it cool down, then cover with lid or plastic wrap and place into refrigerator for 6 hours.
  6. Save remaining strawberry syrup for drizzle.
  7. Cut the rhubarb stalks into your desired shapes to create geometric pattern. You can look at my video if you like to create same pattern as I did.
  8. CRUST
  9. Blend all ingredients in a bowl.
  10. Mix thoroughly and transform to a tart pan lined with parchment paper.
  11. While wearing surgical gloves, press down the mixture until perfectly flat. Create a rim and remove the overlapping crumbs. Press down to make the edge smooth.
  12. Preheat the oven to 350F, 200C.
  13. Fill your tart with strawberry filling and arrange the rhubarb on top.
  14. Bake for 15minutes.
  15. Let it cool down few minutes, then carefully remove from the pan, it will come out very easily.
  16. Serve with ice cream drizzled with strawberry syrup.

3 Rhubarb -Strawberry Tart.jpg

6 Rhubarb -Strawberry Tart.jpg

Thank you so much for visiting and have a wonderful week!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022

Thank you so much 💖🙏💖

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, that's with pleasure 😊🌹Thanks for your nice energy!

Oh my gosh Lena this is absolutely exquisite. I can imagine the tartness of the rubarb and the sweetness of the maple combined into a dream. I don't know if I could destroy your perfect design though. How lovely.

I wanted to buy almond flour the other day for the first time ever but it was 16 dollars for the bag. I did buy a toaster oven though. It's a convection by Black and Decker. I've yet to bake something.

Hope your keeping warm😊

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, thank you so much @carolynstahl, you are so sweet. I know almond flour is expensive, but try checking the baking section of any supermarket for smaller bags of grind almonds. Or if you have a good blender, you can get blanched slivered almonds and grind them. It's much cheaper that way. Couple small bags is enough to make a dessert. The price is around $3 for one. And I am glad that you got that toaster oven. Happy baking 💖🍰💖

Great dessert😍 i want to trying this recipe soon, but i never to find maple syrup :(

Thank you so much Dear @aswita. You can use Agave syrup or Coconut sap instead 💖😍💖

Rhubarb brings back such special childhood memories. My grandfather had a huge plant in his garden. He would sit in the cool mornings under his favourite tree whistling to the wild birds that used to come down to eat from his hand. When we visited we would play in the garden and pick some of his rhubarb. It was cooked with a lot of sugar and served with ice-cream. I have never been able to grow it myself but the memory is a very special one. And your recipe, complete with strawberries and cream looks wonderful Lena!

I am so happy that my tart brought such a lovely memory to you Tracey. My grandmother was growing rhubarb as well and she usury made compote with whole cloves. I didn't like it, lol. After I made this tart was the first time I actulay liked rhubarb. Must be maple syrup, lol. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it too Tracey 💖🙏💖

yummy, a true work of art, thanks for the recipe dear Lena😘

Thank you so much Dear Heidi, I am happy you like it 💖🙏💖