Twists and Turns - Qurator's Photo Quest - my entry "The Dragon Lady"

in Qurator2 years ago

When I saw the latest photographic contest by @qurator, the theme "Twists and Turns" puzzled me a lot. I was thinking - what should I post? Initially I went into the direction of a curvy mountain road but then it hit me - sharing a few unpublished so far frames from my "Darkness Candied" studio photo-project might be a better take :)

I believe those captures have it all - twists, turns, curves, curls, imaginary shapes and forms, some abstract parts... I love how it wakes and keeps my imagination up :)

Now the big question - which of these should be the first, the actual entry to the contest? The first two are my top choice from this series but the one I am now putting on the top, I am calling:

"The Dragon Lady"

DDH_5615.jpg


...and then this second one would be "The Crying Flying Lady" :)

DDH_5614.jpg

DDH_5617.jpg

DDH_5618.jpg

DDH_5613-2.jpg

DDH_5618-2.jpg


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Are those of smoke? The shapes really are fascinating :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you very much! Yes, smoke coming from burning incent sticks ;) Of course, the quality and the quantity of the light is very important. I have a long-running photo-project about that.

Thank you!

!PIZZA to you too :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped lightcaptured (x1)
lightcaptured tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
@lightcaptured(3/15) tipped @wearealive (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

!ALIVE


PS. You will earn more ALIVE tokens if you add #AliveAndThriving too as we have a curation project looking for that tag with the largest ALIVE stake in the tribe behind it.

  • The 4 points of #AliveAndThriving, the first point is mandatory, then add one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life.


Made in Canva

Thank you very much, as I didn't know that.
I really appreciate you letting me know, as this was the first time I am using the #alive tag :)

I love #4 from your list, by the way! :)

!PIZZA

Fantastic to hear, and stay !ALIVE

Thanks so much :)
!PIZZA
:D

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wearealive. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wearealive. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.