Hive Top Chef! - Tagliatelle Pasta with Mushroom & Leek Garlicky Sour Cream Sauce

in Qurator4 years ago (edited)

20200714_184513.jpg
Mama Mia, Pass the Pasta Pronto!

Random Pasta Facts
Many marathon runners carbo-load on pasta before a big race for endurance and to boost energy.

Once upon a time as early as the 13th century, Marco Polo introduced pasta to Italy after returning from his Far East explorations, or so the legend goes.
The Chinese are said to have been making food similar to noodles as early as 3000 BC!

Pasta comes in many shapes - Lasagne, Spaghetti, Macaroni, Farfalle, Penne, Cannelloni, Fettuccini, Linguine, Ravioli, Fusilli, Tagliatelle… and the list goes on and on, but today I have made the latter for this week’s Qurator’s Hive Top Chef!

pasta1501589_1280.jpg
Source
Pasta Making
Pasta is made with flour, water and eggs, kneaded into a firm dough, rolled super thin in a pasta machine and cut into shapes.
One can do this by hand but it certainly takes a lot of elbow grease. I don’t have a pasta maker but was determined to make my own so roped the husband in to roll the dough out paper thin with my old wooden rolling pin.
Pasta 1.jpg

20200714_160357.jpg

EASY PEASY FRESH TAGLIATELLE PASTA
Knead in electric mixer with dough hook till a smooth ball is formed:

  • 3 1/2 cups Pasta Flour (00 flour) or regular Flour
  • 4 X large Eggs
    You may have to add a splash of water.
    Place in cling wrap and leave to rest in refrigerator at least half an hour.
    Divide into 4 pieces, roll out super thin, dust with flour and roll up loosely.
    Slice into 1/2 cm slices, unroll and leave on cutting board to dry out a little before cooking.
    Pasta2.jpg
    Drop into in salted boiling water and cook for about 5 minutes if using it fresh.
    Pasta3.jpg

MUSHROOM & LEEK GARLICKY SOUR CREAM SAUCE

  • 2 Tbsp Butter + 1 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 3 Garlic Cloves, Crushed
  • 1 punnet mixed chopped Mushrooms
  • 1 bunch Spring Onions, sliced thinly
  • 1-2 Leeks, sliced thinly
  • 250ml Sour Cream
    20200714_152959.jpg

filling.jpg

Delicious homemade Tagliatelle Pasta with Mushroom & Leek Garlicky Sour Cream Sauce.
20200714_184553.jpg

BON APPETIT FRIENDS

Heart page break.png
Original Content by @lizelle

Thank you for stopping by

Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved


Banner created by @derangedvisions

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You are very a good chef 👩‍🍳 looks everything you do it’s very perfect👍👏

Thank you for the kind words @sreypov, but I have a long way to go to perfect pasta;);)

I don’t think so, you are making pasta yourself it’s very perfect for the chef. For me, you are the number one winner.❤️

A perfect recipe post! I can surely taste your recipe sitting here.

Reading this post, it seems I'm sitting next to a top chef, I mean it! 😀

You're too kind but thank you for the compliment, I'm glad you enjoyed it;)
I can't claim to be a top chef, just love cooking;)

I realize I already wrote a comment to this last night when I was tired and delirious. That's how much I love your posts haha.

Leeks garlic and mushrooms are a winning combination always.

Haha that's happened to me before, half dead and dozing off, it may even have been a comment to one of your posts as well as I really enjoy your wonderful food and photography,
but thank you @carolynstahl;)

Promoting Hive on Twitter

@tipu curate :)

Thank you so much @rozku;)

Wow this looks delicious, we should cook together one day...

Thank you so much, I took a peek at your blog and see you run the weekly crypto brunch club. Would be great cooking with you;)

;) lucky me, its already lunch time. I will get a butter chicken though. But this one would go too =)

Butter chicken sounds real good, thank you for popping in for some pasta;)

Wow @lizelle I thought to myself, if there was one person who would make their own pasta it would be you. You continue to be the master of loving creative cuisine. I am always in a state of extreme hunger when I see your gourmet greatness. You really should open a restaurant. I can imagine how lovely your bnb is. One day I hope to stay there haha. It will always be the dream.

Thank you...again my friend;);)
Running a restaurant is way too much work, my aunt owned one and I used to work there as a teen doing waitressing and saw the long hours.
Can't help but move onto the current pandemic that's caused governments to fail at addressing the situation correctly, and I know how you feel about that but...here in our country with draconian lockdowns, many good restaurants have already closed their doors as they could mot operate for just on 3 months! I won't carry on about that, will end up in an entire post!
But it would be an absolute pleasure hosting you so if you ever find yourself in our beautiful South Africa, let me know, you'll love our little garden cottage;)

True we are now going to work in a second restaurant and it's tough. There is no choice. One restaurant doesn't get the business so no hours. I know what you mean. I look forward to your cottage. It will always be the dream.

Looks awesome