In DUNES - Qurator's Photo Quest | Textures (series of black and white images).

in Qurator3 years ago

For my luck, this place with these white dunes is located just 20 minutes of easy drive from my living place very close to one of the popular beaches here in the center of the country. But if this beach is super popular and mostly very crowded, the dunes are always empty. And this peculiarity makes them perfect for photography. Human footprints are not a too frequent feature of these dunes, more footprints of the small wild animals, beetles, and reptiles and this makes them even more attractive.


In_Dunes_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-8.jpg


What is always happening to me when I went there for a walk - I forget the bottle of drinking water in the car. But always. But I never forget my cameras - as usual, I take two - one digital and one film. And spare film. And a memory card and a battery for my small Ricoh shutter. But never takes water. Seems like already pathology.


In_Dunes_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg


These photographs for me are not only the images with amazing texture but also with the wonderful natural shapes, created by the only thin and white sea sand, the unremitting wind, dry plants, and these awesome shadows created by the low sun (i forget to say that I always come here during a winter season when the sun is naturally low during the whole day, or at evenings, when the sun is already low and on the way to the horizon, but not so close to it.


In_Dunes_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


In_Dunes_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


In_Dunes_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-7.jpg


This series of the white sea sand's textures was published for the Qurator's Photo Quest | Textures
hosted by @qurator


I'm accepting Ko-Fi (film rolls) now - https://ko-fi.com/photo_log
Find me on Twitter and on IG
I made an NFT gallery at OPENSEA

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


Sort:  

It's great to see such interesting pictures of sand. It actually looks like some fabric laying down.

yes ;-)
thank you for taking a look :-)

My pleasure. I love photos! :D

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@bertrayo, you've been given LUV from @victorbz.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

These are wonderful!! As usual, you have a great eye for wonderful images. It's lucky you have some sand dunes close by! I would love the chance to photo some.

thank you very much for the kind words :)
these dunes are also not too regular for our nature, even we have a lot of deserts but it mostly contains stones, not the sand. Even the sea sand is not white. So this place is very special.

Whoa, those are quite beautiful - love those textures and those shades of hue contrasted against the organic forms...very nice!

huge thank you, my friend :-)

Beutyful images, thanx for sharing and nest of luck!

Eythorphoto!

thank you very much for the kind words :-)

I love how organized these ripples in the sand look. Nature has a unique way of doing things, doesn't she?

I wonder how hard the wind has to blow to perform this magic?

You have a great eye, Victor! @victorbz This is a great shot! Good luck!

thank you Denise for the kind words.
these forms are absolutely amazing and the most wonderful detail - they are changing every day by the wind. So there is an unlimited number of variations.

It is always a pleasure to peruse your site. Have a great drive home! ;)

💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗
thank you
after work i'm going to visit my mom - she is living in another city just 13 km from T-A in the opposite of my living place direction :-)

Of course, it is! Anything less would make it easy. :) I hope she is doing well and you both are staying safe!

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@victorbz, you've been given LUV from @dswigle.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

thank you, darling!
i brought her some tasty cinnamon cake :-)

My pleasure! You are such a good son!

Love these textures they look like rippling waves in a ocean from above.

yes, the ocean waves! thank you very much 💗

Very much like them good luck in the contest.

thank you my friend for the kind words :-)

Most welcome @victorbz :)

💗💗💗