Qurator's Photo Quest | Mystical

in Qurator2 years ago

Hurray, another week and another theme for #qurator's photo quest. This time it is about the mystical. I have some mystically inspired photos in my archive for sure, but I think this one is the best. It was taken in the Buddhist temple in the middle of the festive season. A lot of people everywhere and lights did some special ambiance as well. I took this long exposure shot, and a ghost appeared. Like in every scary movie, a little girl in white clothes. How cliche is this? However, I think a ghost or not, it wasn't there to scare us but rather to deepen our religion. Stay mystical till next time with another theme.

DSC00112-2.jpg

Sort:  

I see even more "ghosts"! Of course, the long exposure is to blame but the effect is as you say, like in horror movies but also like in the old photos that wanted to show that certain houses are haunted.