You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Improvement Proposal: Decentralize blacklists on Hive

It is reasonably closely related, since I think one of the most important functions of the blacklists is to warn people about transfers that might cause them to lose funds.

I've been considering a similar idea for a while for the wallet functionality. For the fiat money transmission sites I use, I have to first setup specific "beneficiary" accounts, and only then can I make transfers by selecting from such a list.

I think a similar function would be useful in the UI, such that when the user types an account name he has never sent to before, it would warn him that he has never sent to it before, and ask them if they want to do the transfer. This prompt could also ask if the user wants it to be added to a list of "commonly used" accounts that would show up as a dropdown below the edit box (which would be filtered as the user typed characters).

Sort:  

Hello, nice to greet you, I am practically new, I have about two months and something on the platform, I had several problems at first I enter an account or a curator I do not know and I remove all the publications, my big votes, I did not understand why, I do not always do palagios I try to carry out my work my ideas, on Monday I also had another problem that under my reputation I also do not understand because, this list if anyone can put you on a list for pleasure, you should follow the work of each person, see why they lower their reputation if they have enough elements or is to damage.