You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed hardfork change to stabilize Hive Dollar’s tracking of USD value

I don't really know what the real interest level in such things are. Yield chasing definitely does seem to be a thing right now, but it's not something I'm keen to work on, I'd rather work on other things that I think can provide more real world utility. But I'm not opposed to having such functionality on the chain, if someone wants to implement it (it's probably not that hard to do).

Sort:  

Yeah, I understand that. I am hoping there are some more use case coming. It might be an interesting way to back SMTs in some way though. I think that the Leo Finance team might be working on something for it on CUB, but I think that it would be useful to have more native functionality and gateways.