You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed hardfork change to stabilize Hive Dollar’s tracking of USD value

This is one of those type of changes that we really can't judge the impacts of with certainty until we make it and release it into the real world. So practically speaking, I don't think there will be any change in the effect if we do it in this HF or the next, except for delaying its occurrence. The technical implementation is relatively straightforward (I don't think that will change if we add in some delay in the conversion time too, although I'll need to check on that part).

Sort:  

I just think as a person looking in from the outside, that HF 24 was foundation repair and fixing and had very little to do with the economics of Hive. It seems to me that all the other items and work for HF 25 were also sans any real economic changes.

I feel for changes to the economy on Hive that they should be contained in their own HF. For one year now Hive, while slightly slower in growth than some other tokens, has been a pretty steady slow rise. Is there any real dire reason to execute the change on HF 25? If not then lets make HF 26 all about the economy of Hive, and take the time to ensure there will be no issues with making an economy change interfere with some of the long waited social and foundation changes.

I guess I just saw to many HF approaching lets hurry and add this change in also scenarios over on steem, and well it was those mostly thrown in at the last minute changes that caused issues.