You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important note for anyone holding HBD before hardfork 25

Yes, I thought about that exact scenario as well :-) And yes, you can send to someone's savings account, it's happened maybe twice even where people accidentally sent HBD to the blocktrades saving account instead of our liquid account.

Sort:  

How is it possible to send to savings account ?

When I transfer HBD it doesn't ask me any option to send to liquid or savings ?

If you use PeakD, it's on the dropdown. If you use vessel, there's a option to send it to savings. I don't use other platforms so I can't help out on them, but there's probably a way and if there isn't, it can be added.

It depends on what wallet you use. In the command-line wallet, you use "transfer_to_savings" command. on wallet.hive.blog, it looks like this:

image.png