You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reconfiguration notice for api.hive.blog API node infrastructure

RC will definitely keep going up if we get more traffic. One of the things I want to do as part of the next hardfork is rationalize RC cost calculations more. With increased traffic, we need it to be more accurate to real costs to the blockchain.

Sort:  

would mean lower the RC costs because hive is efficient right?

Would it be smart to have some base cost and an adjustment with price? I know that would be difficult to build, but it could be something we gather data today and can find out a fair price level for Rcs against chain running cost.

Like a mirror of benefit/cost. I know it cant be a 1 to 1 correlation between RC and price, simply because it would play out the reason to have hive.

Or what would be your idea to make it semi-automatic?

Some interesting ideas there, but I haven't given it much thought yet. First thing I need to do is review current implementation in depth; I haven't looked at the resource credit code much.

thanks :)

btw, I think the RC pools can fix a lot, not for price finding but to open market Rcs. Valuable Dapps will receive more Rcs from delegators because the return would be most likely better.

I think this could be a hidden superpower for hive, if done right. Overall it would delegate resources 100x more efficiently than any other chain I know about and investors will become a real reason to stake a ton of hive.